We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self contained and yet not constrained!”
Review of Romance Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romance Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Ain Sukhna B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Was at this property for a whole week for a work retreat (working with colleagues) and it turned out to be a terrific spot for our needs. The service was great, the place was designed quite well and rooms we were in were quite spacious and with a balcony each.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have a balcony. Also, there is no Internet in the rooms. You will need to mal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingNut1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

the Hotel is really bad terrible staff and service , u cant stay there for more then 2 hours
the housekeeping opned the room while we were sleeping
at the end the sales department gave false information to the agency i made reservation through

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Romance Hotel is fairly new and is situated about 2.5 hours drive from Cairo. Once on the coast road the views of the Red Sea are stunning. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with all facilities. Beautiful swimming pool with cafeterias, etc. and surrounded by well-kept gardens. The beach is very sandy and not stoney like many hotels on the Red Sea. Some rocks in places to get over when bathing but not a problem. Dining is good but limited in variety. Would recommend this hotel as a short break one, i.e. 3/4 days is enough. The hotel does not serve alcohol at all so some people might need to be aware of this. It is a popular hotel for Egyptian families.

Room Tip: All rooms are double rooms. Extra beds can be put in for children - the rooms are that big. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnyc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've been there two time before, first one one year ago and it was only for one day. Second one for two nights. Actually the stuff is OK but I can't Rank it as Hotel. The Room Is big the Air condition wasn't strong enough the safe doesn't work and so on . Good place for one night not more because they don't have any Entertainments programs
Also the Food ya33333333333

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

1- poll so small , it's depth is 1 meter only
2 - terrible food in breakfast or in the dinner same menu , poor food
3- the beach is full of stones .. you have to wear something in your leg to avoid them
4 - only 1 person in the reception ... i waited 20 mins to talk to him
5- the internet is not free.... not free .... only in the lobby

Room Tip: all are so terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maged_Raslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.0 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
0.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
0.0 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
0.0 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
0.0 mi away
Horizon El Wadi
Horizon El Wadi
#20 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Hotel

Address: Ain Sokhna Zafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $45 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Romance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing