We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveler rating
1,209
299
92
31
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
299
92
31
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolanimation teamnice hotelspecial thanksnice triphouse keepingfamily vacationsea viewkids areagreat vacationclean roomsnice foodenjoyed my stayopen buffetroom servicefood qualitywater sports
Filter
Updating list...
1,306 - 1,311 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Im Ahmed Badr,, i came to the hotel in Aid Adha , i can say that i visit a wonderful hotel ,, i like every thing in the hotel ,, the location ,services , every thing ,,,,the room was great , also the F&B they was great , also the food was excellent ,i wgood altitude , and the food was Great s to send special thank to the Ex. Chef in the hotel (chef Ghazy el basha ) , he was helpful with us, and , finaly i want to say ....visit cancunan

Room Tip: Room front of The Swimming pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elbasha5121985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Since the booking process verything was very flexbile, one I arraived there hotel looks very relaxing, rooms are clean and up to my expectation..
Beach was busy, but once you think to order you found someone there, food is great for dinner and breakfast as well.
I rally enjoyed special thanks to Mr. Ghazy Elbasha, Exe Chef and Moutaz from F.o department, you both were really helpful.
Defintely you will be my first choice in sokhna destination

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large Sunny
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zaki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

we have reserved 3 days for our stay in Ein El SOKHNA, so we reserved a villa with private pool.
we found that the villa was located far from the beach at the end of the resort near the gates.
for the cleanliness of the villa it was the worst as we found mold on the coffee pot with unbearable odour and when we throw it in the basket we found that the servants returned it back to the kitchen without even cleaning it as well as the pool was not clean at all.
for the food it was very bad no variety in food, very bad taste, flies were flying over the food, no beverage were served in breakfast nor dinner.
i don't recommend this place for any one you won't enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, General Manager at Cancun Sokhna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Maha
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Cancun Beach Resort.
We appreciate that you took the time to share your valued feedback here on Trip Advisor which gives us the opportunity to monitor and continuously improve our services.
I can assure you that we will take proper action steps to ensure that our associates will be able to respond to such an incident about the cleanliness quality and the theft case you had experienced during your short stay which does not indicate the honesty level and quality standard and service of PWHR, an immediate operational investigation had been taken place accordingly with all the involved associates.
We are looking forward to invite you and your family during your next stay with free upgrade to suite in the main building in addition to free invitation to try our Mexican Restaurant as a sort of compensation to be enable to show you the real professional act and attitude of our associates.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. Simply send an email to moatazomar@amer-group.com

With kind regards…………..
Ibrahim Asfour
Hotel Manager
Cancun Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed with my family in Cancun it was a very nice vacation the weather was wonderful with breathtaking view to the red sea in our villa was nice and very clean private swimming pool and our villa was very nice and clean with good location not far to the restaurant breakfast was good
dinner according to the price not bad but I recommended Mexican restaurant in dinner excellent
reception staff very friendly and make us happy swimming pool very nice and clean also the staff in pool and beach very nice animation and Kitchen staff and the Exe Chef Ghazi Very nice and big Kiss for him but I am looking to get quiet vacation i recommended cancun hotel for wonderful vacation more than any hotel in this area thank you for every bady

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

good room far from beach good pool average check in service very bad food very expensive hotel some activities found in the beach banana boat ping pong billiardo the beach need a water shoe cause lot of stones in the water

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews