We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
1,229
304
92
31
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
304
92
31
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolanimation teamnice hotelspecial thanksnice triphouse keepingfamily vacationsea viewkids areagreat vacationclean roomsnice foodenjoyed my stayopen buffetroom servicefood qualitywater sports
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It is a very nice place but it is a little far (15-20 km after Porto)...
Very good place but the service is a little slow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed_Nassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I went to to this hotel 4 times, 3 times when it was Centara & once since 2 weeks to Cancun resort,the hotel landscape is very nice & staff are very friendly.

Pool is very cine & heated in winter.

sea & Beach is nice and they shared water sports with the hotel beside them and they have volley & football courts.

Room is very nice the view from the rooms is Amazing see the pool, palms,flowers and the sea, and if you the WOW view go there during full moon, you will love it, however the bathrooms is average but not a problem.

Food is not consistent, last time was very nice however the time before was average, but food is not every thing.

Yet no good service on pool & beach as they seems under staff or something.

The Best thing in this hotel is their Manager MR.Ayman Fawzy, really the man is doing a great job to improve and enhance the customer experiences, he did his best to satisfy me and my wife, and he accepting all feedback & really working on it.

Just want to let you know that they heated the pool just for me while it was only me & my wife, this when I went last December moreover when he know its her birthday , he send me a very nice cake & fruits complimentary at my room, & he let the singer & belly dance to celebrate us during the show at night

In the end I loved the hotel because Mr Ayman Fawzy has changed the bad experiences I face the 1st time I went there to be a great experience, and made me love to go there that's why I kept going their,when thinking of Ain Sokhna,

Hope he and his team can manage all issues and work on all gaps for best experience.

Room Tip: High floors is the best for me ...& I recommend
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherif_Essam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, General Manager at Cancun Sokhna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thanks for choosing Cancun resort and the management is Kean to keep you enjoying the place every visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

cancun is a very luxury relaxing decent hotel really the best hotel in el sokhna ,the layout of the hotel, green terrority ,the heated pool ,the beach ,the friendly staff ,the service all are amazing
the room was very spacious,modern ,clean ,comfortable with a fantastic sea & pool view
you can also experience the best taste ,quality ,variety & huge selection of food ever really the buffet was very rich in breakast & dinner ,we enjoyed our weekend & we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, General Manager at Cancun Sokhna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

The maximum efforts will be done to exceed our guest expectation
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I was there with my husband & twins , the place is very relaxing and inspiring I loved sitting on the beach reading and enjoying the sun while my kids are enjoying beach activity

Room Tip: I recommend you use cancoun if you are seeking relaxation and nice fresh air
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dondon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, General Manager at Cancun Sokhna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

The beach is one of our strong tools we have at the Hotel, that’s is the main reason for getting new interesting water sport activities

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Definitely the best hotel in Ain al shoukna , I enjoyed my stay,foo is perfect,staff is so friendly , I would recommend it to a friend

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, General Manager at Cancun Sokhna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Rooms and suites are well furnished as the Villas, the villas with private swimming pool are different, you can enjoy the privacy with your Family

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews