We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just came back from a weekend there. We had a nice experience.

Ain Sokhna itself has a nice weather in the Winter, but there is no much activities going on there. Porto Sokhna is the only place where you can spend the evening. Some dining places (Mostly Amer’s group franchises: Johnny Carino's, Chili's and Studio Misr) and a bunch of coffee shops. Typically, residents of other hotels flock to Porto Sokhna in the evenings. In addition, Porto Sokhna has a cable car (Telefèric) that travels between the hotel and top of an adjacent mountain. There is a fish restaurant up there.

We stayed in a sea-view room. All sea-view rooms are in the first floor with shops, coffee shops and restaurants in the ground level floor. Unless you get a room far away from the restaurants and the coffee shops, you will have to live with the Shisha (water pipe) smoke and/or the noise of diners out front of your balcony. Only rooms 1190, 1191, 1192, and 1193 are away from the noise and the smoke.
The lagoon-view rooms overlook the back of the sea-view rooms.

The walls between the rooms are very thin. You can clearly hear your neighbors. You will spend a great deal of time squashing flies. The hot tap water is not hot. It is merely warm.

The breakfast and dinner buffets are very good, in terms of quality, variety and taste.

They have good play grounds for kids aged 3 to 10.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 605 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

For a reason unknown to me, this resort is well-known.
Yet, according to my observations in my stay, I found it to be of very low quality in almost all aspects.
I stayed in their centre apartment building, the famous pyramids-shaped one.

The furnishing was so worn out, the couch barely held itself, the washing machine had it's button fallen off, the bathroom lock didn't work, the bed was so squeaky the it woke me up in the middle of the night several time every night.
It was supposed to have an equipped kitchen, well, there were two very small scratched Teflon pans, the electric stove could not be turned off as the nobs were too worn-out that it lost all the lables.

Also, when they decided on the location, they didn't put into consideration that building a facility directly on the very busy Suez-Hurghada road is not a very bright idea, since the all-day traffic (specially the lorries) make a very unrelaxing atmosphere, which is worsened by the DJ by the pool side that plays loud music most of the day.... while having non-functional balcony doors and locks, that made it tricky to try to lock out the noise, well the doors were not sealing doors anyway, so I won't build any hopes on them as well.

In short, it is a bad value for money, very bad in fact.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Wise_bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I just came from there. We were staying in the villas. I have many points to share with you:

- the villa was poorly furnished and it was sooo big but empty.
- some of the furniture was broken
- hot water was not working properly.
- cupboard under the kitchen's sink was broken
- the lights were so dim
- the main retairant is too small and crowded
- the view is amazing but the service and staff are very bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noozido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

For starters, This cant be rated as a 5 stars hotel by any means
Its the worst resort I have ever been too. Ill never go there again.

- Rooms are very cheaply furnished and missing some of the basic hotel amenities
- Some of the wall electric plugs weren't functioning
- Refrigerator wasn't functioning
- The hot water in the shower wasn't working
- Shower gels are of very bad quality and some of them smell awfully bad
- No laundry bags available
- Non of the bathroom toiletry kits was available
- Some rooms were missing lamps
- Rooms smell weird
- Even the scale in the bathroom is a very bad quality one.
- In a nut shell, it's a very basic old fashioned, awfully furnished room

- Toilet at the beach had no tissues and was extremely dirty
- Breakfast, had a variety of options but very low quality food, very poorly displayed.They ran out of some utensils and some food wasn't refilled
- Cafes are not luxurious, very crowded and can hardly find a nice place to stay at.
- Even the activities were not functioning at night. Ping pong and heated pool were closed when we checked them.
- The road to the hotel is dark at night, they didnt even

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiroM1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is the first time i have a booking with Porto Hotels ( Amer group ) , we were shocked with the terrible cleaning inside room specially Bathroom , Smell of "Anti Insects liquid" spreading all over the room and out of the room . the only advantage we had is the Night life having varieties with restaurants , cafes and cinema .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamedshawki81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We was reserving a suit in the hotel and on arrival reservation changed our reservation to a flat in the towers
Bathroom was old badly used and no toilet paper.?,!!!!! On call home service they replay that such flat we didn't support toilet paper

Room Tip: Insist for your reservation in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is my feedback about Porto Sokhna Beach Resort & Spa

1) The room wasn’t clean
2) The breakfast and dinner buffets were very poor with low food quality
3) There is nothing you can do in the hotel beach
4) In general this hotel is the worst hotel that I used and I do not recommend any one to use it
5) The room bed wasn’t comfort and the bed cover as well

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hany e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
18.7 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
9.0 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#3 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
508 reviews
17.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
36.7 mi away
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
20.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sokhna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sokhna Beach Resort

Address: Zafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $50 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Sokhna Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Service apartments are managed by Porto world Hotels & Resorts. Any other apartments rented through 3rd parties are not under the hotel liability and responsibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Porto Sokhna Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sokhna Resort And Spa
Porto Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing