We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Really I like the hotel do much, everything was perfect.
I often go to 5 stars luxury hotels in & outside Egypt but actually Porto will be in my plan each year at least one time.
If u like to spend a sweet time with yr family you should choose this hotel.
The breakfast was so nice, room so clean with extremely nice view.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 615 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

thats my second weekend in a row in porto sokhna enjoyed it very much ,,,i bkd a 2 bedrooms serviced apartment it was on the 19th floor which showed me the best view ever ,,the room was very clean and the beach is very nice although it's not so big but over all i was very satisfied .. special thanks to mr karim from the reception @ khafraa tower thank u very the best night

Room Tip: Higher floors ,,and close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A very humble 3 stars hotel, somewhat clean, we were a family of 6, we rented a 3 bedroom villa.
It wasn't a villa it was a duplex directly on the pools area, very crowded and noisy the beat of the pool dj gave me a headach.
2 of the 3 rooms had very small windows, it was dark in there during the day.
The furniture was in a very bad condition, the appliances were almost broken, the tv wasn't working in the master bedroom, the fridge was broken, there was no help from the so called hotel trying to change that, the beds were not clean one could see the dust every where.

Room Tip: Don't go for the villas it's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyeldomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

IT's my first time here in porto sokhna, the place is magnificent and so beautiful, although my reservation came late but place & service & food & cleanliness & pools are EXCELLENT
really the place deserves everything.

I recommend 2 things that the management must do:
1) for couples, the room must have one big bed, not 2 beds.
2) To lower the rate of the room, to encourage the tourism of our country.

Thank you alot porto sokhna Team,Stuff and.....Managment.
I enjoyed alot alot my stay in your HOTEL.

Best Regard
Asser Ahmed

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights during ramadan it was empty, ideal for relaxation
Good beach but its not what i expected
Food has no taste at all
Service is good may be as they are not overloaded
Pool is not always clean!
I think you will not be satisfied if you will go with friends but its ideal for the family especially kids.
Major sector is underconstruction
What made me mad is that i didnot find any Vodafone prepaid cards only etisalat and mobinil
I would love to go their again for relaxation


Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, Front Office Manager at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear, Sir

Thank you very much for your feed back

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Porto Sokhna beach resort and spa
We appreciate that you took the time to share your valued feed back on the Trip Advisor which gives us the opportunity to monitor and continuously
improve our services .

I can assure you that the poor quality of service you had received during your stay does not indicate the proper quality standard of service of PWHR, an
Immediate sever actions had been taken with all the involved associates .

Concerning the Vodafone prepaid cards are available at Mahmal super market as Vodafone does not have show room same as Mobinil or Etisalat in Sokhna, For
The under construction works it was force major leakage issue out of our control and expectations .

We are looking forward to welcome you during your next stay to be enable to show you the real professional act and attitude of our associates .

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time, simply send an email to LHassan@amer-group.com

With kind Regards……….

Adel Abdel Sattar
Area General Manager
Porto World Hotels
Sokhna Destination

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for 1 night with friends and family for the sunset meal and sunrise meal during Ramadan .... The hotel was awful ...!!!!
Food .... Awful ... Sunset dinner tasted awful .... No variety... Plates dirty ... 3 local drinks on offer with the meal which were just undrinkable. Terrible service
Sunrise breakfast was worse just some local bread and an omellette was the best ur gonna get....
Pools ... Were dirty.. kids kept finding floating hair and plastic bags in the pool .... One of the kids caught an ear infection from the water.... Just disgusting...
Cockroaches galore ... So watch out ... In the rooms.. Hallways ... Restaurant floor .... Seen them everywhere .... Big black ones....
Location ... Is nice it has a nice atmosphere with thinks for kids to do .... Little coffee shops for the adults and playgrounds for kids..

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mum2five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, Front Office Manager at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear, Sir

Thank you very much for your feed back

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your short stay at Porto Sokhna beach resort and spa
We appreciate that you took the time to share your valued feedback on the Trip Advisor which gives us the opportunity to monitor and continuously
improve our services .

I can assure you that the poor quality of service you had received during your stay does not indicate the proper quality standard of service of PWHR, an
immediate operational investigation had been taken place accordingly and sever legal actions had been taken with all the involved associates .


We are looking forward to welcome you during your next stay to be enable to show you the real professional act and attitude of our associates .

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time, simply send an email to LHassan@amer-group.com

With kind Regards……….

Adel Abdel Sattar
Area General Manager
Porto World Hotels
Sokhna Destination

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel need renovation room furniture very bad chair was broken bed make noise minibar cupbord was broken bathroom need renovation towels bed linen not clean resturant very small poor food varity also there must be security as some guests use pool with tshirts not with swimming clothes

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Higih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, Front Office Manager at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear, Sir

Thank you very much for your feed back

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your short stay at Porto Sokhna beach resort and spa
We appreciate that you took the time to share your valued feedback on the Trip Advisor which gives us the opportunity to monitor and continuously
improve our services .

I can assure you that the poor quality of service you had received during your stay does not indicate the proper quality standard of service of PWHR, an
immediate operational investigation had been taken place accordingly and sever legal actions had been taken with all the involved associates .

A renovation program will be on process very soon to avoid such comments in the near future to assure a very comfortable and pleasant stay to our clients


We are looking forward to welcome you during your next stay to be enable to show you the real professional act and attitude of our associates .

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time, simply send an email to LHassan@amer-group.com

With kind Regards……….

Adel Abdel Sattar
Area General Manager
Porto World Hotels
Sokhna Destination

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
18.7 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
17.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
13.2 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#3 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
509 reviews
17.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
20 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sokhna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sokhna Beach Resort

Address: Zafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $66 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Sokhna Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Service apartments are managed by Porto world Hotels & Resorts. Any other apartments rented through 3rd parties are not under the hotel liability and responsibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Sokhna Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Porto Sokhna Resort And Spa
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing