We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I stay regularly for weekends at the golf hotel for a break from Cairo. This hotel and its staff just keeps getting better. The warm welcome from Chris and Isabella sets the tone for a weekend of golf, pampering and relaxing.
The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. All the staff can not do enough for you to enhance your stay.
I look forward to many more relaxing breaks in the breath taking surroundings of this superb hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigbaker171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Good afternoon sir,

Thank you so much for going out of your way to send us some feedback from your recent stay.

It is very exciting for us to hear that the way we welcome and treat our guests is perceived as warm and friendly, we appreciate all comments we may receive but to receive such kind comments is very satisfying.

Thanks for highlighting that we are a great venue for relaxing golf breaks from Cairo with our clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and of course the fabulous surroundings in which the hotel is located.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
78
41
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

THANK U Over and Over Again GOLF HOTEL & ISABELLE :) after a two week stay at the hotel with a GREAT host (Isabelle; the GM), excellent service, supreme attentiveness, warm treatement, lovely & comfortable rooms, great food, amusing entertainment and really nice & present staff members .....it ALWAYS feels like I am leaving home !
Another BIG THANK YOU to CHRIS, the very professional and tolerant Golf Pro, who always interests myself and my group in a Golf try out and always shows us a good time while doing it !

A great experience that I never get tired of!! Looking forward to my next visit to my 2nd home ( if not the 1st home) :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rusha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Good afternoon Mrs. Rusha A,

Wow, thanks again for taking the time to send such a nice review. It pleases us greatly that the attentiveness we have for our guests is noticed even after multiple visits to our hotel.

Thank you also for pointing out the quality of the rooms, the high standard of food and of course the care and attention to detail of the staff and the management.

The group team-building golf lessons are very popular with many groups and individuals visiting us. We hope that some of the players from your group will take up the game when they return home.

We hope that you will continue to visit us again and again in the future. This is your home from home.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Currently sitting in the very intimate bar, where drinks have been served most efficiently, along with yummy snacks! Have used the heated outdoor pool, the brilliant driving range, and I know it will be a superb dinner this evening as I have stayed here before. Executive Manager, Isabella is an excellent host, and is always around for her guests. Best place in town!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillipig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Good morning sir/madam,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback from your recent stay.

It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay from the heated pool, the golf academy, the standard of the food and the service. Thank you in particular for noticing that we try to pay special attention to all of our guests needs and offer that personal touch you may not find elsewhere, whether it be snacks in the bar or that special celebration or personal touch we are there to make all occasions special.

We hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Room luxurious and practical.(Bottles of water left each day, little nibbles, fruit basket).

Isabelle- the manageress knew exactly how to make the stay comfortable and yet exciting.

Chris- the golf pro, made the lessons effective and fun.

New Year's Eve dinner in the library was THE best. Great company, luscious food and stunning wine.
Many thanks.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank felicity2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mrs. Felicity,

Thank you for making the effort to write a review of your recent stay with us.

Thank you in particular for the kind comments about the rooms and the small touch of water and fruit available each day. Also for the kind comments regarding the high level of attentiveness shown by the management. It's great that you took the time to learn golf while you were here, thanks for pointing out the high level of instruction available at the academy.

The New Year's Eve Gal Dinner is always a highlight for many guests staying over the holiday period. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope that you will consider staying again next year.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from the Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a New Year's break. The website and explanation on Expedia were very confusing. This is the newest of three hotels in the Stella di Mare Resort. This hotel is on the golf course and has a small infinity pool and ping pong, and The Links restaurant which serves buffet breakfast and dinner and there is some a la carte food near the pool during the day for lunch. It is not on the beach and there is no spa at the hotel. A golf cart will take you to the Grand Hotel which is older and has a charming faux lagoon pool, is near the beach, and has the Spa which has a fabulous sea water treatment pool with dozens of jets that massage you as you dip. If you want the spa, beach and lots of amenities go to the Grand. The Sea Hotel is more geared to the beach itself and has tennis, the rooms are simpler and cheaper. Expect to pay for all the extras in the resort such as the gym, thalasso pool, spa treatments, computer connections. A golf cart takes you between hotels. One problem is the hotels don't coordinate. We wanted a holiday gala event and our hotel didn't know anything about the one being held in their sister hotel. We had to go to that hotel and ask and make arrangements. This shows poor marketing skills. Our hotel should have been promoting it.

The hotel itself is well appointed and the rooms are lovely. We had a corner room with a resort and golf course view on the 5th floor and it was wonderful. The bed is either heavenly like sleeping on a cloud (me) or too soft and hurts ones back (my hubby). If you need a firm mattress this is not for you. Bathroom was lovely but the faucet was more a piece of sculpture than a functional faucet, very hard to use. The shower was hot and good pressure and wonderful toiletries and bath robes etc. We had super services from everyone.

Breakfast was good but served only until 10:30. The hotel is half board so breakfast and dinner are included. Dinner had a good variety of food, grilled meats outside, and nice desserts. We loved the ambiance. They have a piano player who sings sultry old love songs. Very romantic! I

Room Tip: Ask for the resort view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trailing-Spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear sir / madam,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We appreciate in particular the kind comments appertaining to the luxurious Thalasso Spa, the fantastic rooms and the superb view over the Championship Golf Course and the superb comfortable beds. Thank you in particular for pointing out the high level of service you received from the entire staff.

Thanks also for the constructive views on the marketing of the hotel. We are always looking to improve everything we do and it is this constructive feedback which enables us to do so.

We hope to be welcoming you here again soon.

Best regards from the Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I have had the recent pleasure of staying at the Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa & Country Club for three weeks (27th Oct - 14th November) AND one more week ( 8 -12 December) and i have also had independent stays for single weeks earlier in June & September. Hence i can say that i have become an EXPERT guest at the hotel and i can confidently say that this is the best hotel i have had stayed covering all aspects. I have stayed at 7 star mega hotels before where naturally everything comes the elitist. BUT and this is a GREAT PAUSE, at NON OF THESE HOTELS have I ever felt at home as much as i did at the Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa & Country Club. Ms. Isabelle- the General Manager is the most flexible, attentive, responsive, present and welcoming hotel staff member i have ever met ! She is always on the tip of her toes to make sure everything is not just done but PERFECTLY DONE ! she also does not hesitate to do anything herself ...the simplest of tasks ! She also manages an army of  staff who are very well trained staff, well behaved and of exclusive level of service and extreme courtesy levels, welcomingness and warmth. Everyone is always availble to asist you with absolutely anything, i felt i was living in a big HOUSE  and not in a hotel. Not to mention the high standrad of hotel finsihing and furnishing  as well as cleanliness and hygene of everything ! I always figure out the standard of a hotel from its bathroms....and the bathrooms are beautifull and SPOTLESS CLEAN ! i walked around the room barefoot all the time and my feet never got dirty. i am always met with  a welcoming good day from the housekeeping staff as soon as i step out of my room everyday ! i am always asked if everything was ok with my room and if there was anything extra i needed. NOTHING was ever a problem...everything is possible and everything is doable. The food is just GREAT in quality and variety.... there is something there for everyone ! last but not least....is the AMAZING GOLF COARSE VIEW.....and the Golf PRO responsible Mr. Chris who enthusiastically introduced myself and my groups to this great sport !!
The Golf Hotel is Just ALL THE SERENITY THERE IS !!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rusha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Good day Mrs. Rusha A,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and feedback. Thank you in particular for pointing out the many highlights of your many stays, it is fantastic to hear that everything was up to this high standard for the entire time you were with us.

Thank you also for the kind words regarding the high level of staff in various departments, the quality of the food, the cleanliness of all areas of the hotel, the quality of the room, the attentiveness of the management and most importantly thank you for highlighting the warm, homely feel of the hotel. This is something we work very hard to achieve and it is fantastic to hear that it is noticed by guests as a home away from home.

We hope that you will be visiting us again soon. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in this nice hotel in our second anniversary.
The room was spacious, clean and with a wonderful view. The food quality was good but the variety is pretty small. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The great thing about the hotel is that it's peaceful and silent all around the day because of the small number of rooms, yet you can access all facilities of other stella hotels.
The house keeping isn't as professional. We had a side view window that looks upon the greenery, the curtain was broken and didn't open; we told them to repair it but nothing happened and since it was a short stay.. we didn't make a fuss about it. The air conditioner was extremely noisy and they couldn't fix it too, that deprived us of a good sleep despite the relaxing bed.
If you have neck problems, you'll have to get your own pillow, as their pillows are pretty high and neck destructive. We requested some smaller pillows, but they didn't seem to have any.

Room Tip: They have front rooms that overlook the golf course and the lake... marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Good day Mr. Ramy,

Thank you for your selecting us for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate in particular the kind comments referring to the many things you enjoyed about your stay; the spaciousness of the rooms, the cleanliness of the hotel, the quality of the food and the well trained staff. You mention also the views over the golf course, perhaps next time you may try golf at our fantastic golf academy and learn a new sport.

We apologize for the small negative comments you have made and we will do our upmost to address them.

We hope that we will see you here again soon.

Best regards.

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
4.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#6 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
26.3 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
485 reviews
30.7 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Property: Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Address: km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Red Sea, this luxurious hotel is the perfect escape for golf, Spa, or beach holidays. The Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club is arguably the only true 5* boutique hotel in Egypt. With rooms beautifully decorated to the finest standard, this hotel is in a class of its own.The golf course is of fantastic standard all year round, with it being host to the famous ‘International Pro-Am’ that is played over the links every year, attracting star players.Located within the resort is one of Egypt’s finest Thalasso Spa’s. Guests can enjoy massages from within the hotel or take the short golf cart shuttle ride to enjoy all of what the Spa has to offer. The 1km long golden sandy beach is the perfect place to get a tan by the Red Sea and is known as one of the best natural beaches in the Red Sea region.When staying at the Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club, guests can also enjoy the facilities of its two sister hotels, the Stella Di Mare Grand and Stella Di Mare Sea Club, as well as the other amenities within the Resort. The Resort has various swimming pools (heated/indoor/outdoor), tennis courts, squash courts, table tennis, volleyball, beach football, water football, various water sports, archery, american pool, snooker, amusement Rooms, mini golf, and much much more!Within the Golf, Spa and Country Club lies The Links Restaurant which serves the finest International cuisine. A la carte, drinks and refreshments are offered in the relaxing atmospheres in either the Heaney’s Bar or Tiger Club.Each room has a balcony which offers stunning views of either the golf course or garden areas. The spacious and elegant rooms are all air-conditioned and include satellite TV. The hotel offers free private parking.Located on the Red Sea, only 90 minutes from Cairo International Airport and 2 hours from the Ancient Pyramids, where the climate is perfect year round, this hotel’s location is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing