We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful serene stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful serene stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in this nice hotel in our second anniversary.
The room was spacious, clean and with a wonderful view. The food quality was good but the variety is pretty small. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The great thing about the hotel is that it's peaceful and silent all around the day because of the small number of rooms, yet you can access all facilities of other stella hotels.
The house keeping isn't as professional. We had a side view window that looks upon the greenery, the curtain was broken and didn't open; we told them to repair it but nothing happened and since it was a short stay.. we didn't make a fuss about it. The air conditioner was extremely noisy and they couldn't fix it too, that deprived us of a good sleep despite the relaxing bed.
If you have neck problems, you'll have to get your own pillow, as their pillows are pretty high and neck destructive. We requested some smaller pillows, but they didn't seem to have any.

Room Tip: They have front rooms that overlook the golf course and the lake... marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Good day Mr. Ramy,

Thank you for your selecting us for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate in particular the kind comments referring to the many things you enjoyed about your stay; the spaciousness of the rooms, the cleanliness of the hotel, the quality of the food and the well trained staff. You mention also the views over the golf course, perhaps next time you may try golf at our fantastic golf academy and learn a new sport.

We apologize for the small negative comments you have made and we will do our upmost to address them.

We hope that we will see you here again soon.

Best regards.

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
78
41
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Three days spent in Golf Hotel, an incredibly nice and relaxing place... wonderful room, with a great bathtub, totally enjoyed... All the room equipments are new, modern and very well kept.
Thanks to the staff, in particular to the manager, we were cuddled since our arrivla, with flowers and cakes, and a lot of advices on activities to be done... Totally to be repeated!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Alessandro P,

Thanks you for the kind words and thank you for taking the time to share them on Trip Advisor.

A big thank-you in particular for pointing out the care and attention all guests receive from the management here and for commenting on the extra touches we arrange for special occasions like flowers, cakes etc.

We hope that your repeat trip will be sometime soon. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great experience. The hotel is very clean, with helpful staff. The Breakfast and Dinner bufe are very good with lots of variety. The Golf Hotel is part of a 3 hotel system so they provide transportation at no cost to the beach hotel and the spa hotel. Although I came with friends it is children friendly. I certainly enjoyed all of the entertainment options between the three hotels. I did not try the Spa which is why I did not rate it but everything else is first class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Golf Hotel.

We appreciate very much your kind comments referring to the high level of cleanliness of the hotel, the incredible quality of our breakfast and dinner buffets and of course the level of the staff and their helpfulness.

It is great that you took advantage of all the facilities in the resort while staying here making the most of our shuttle-bus service as there is a wide range of entertainment in the three hotels.

We hope that all of these things will help to bring you back to The Golf Hotel soon.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Best place to relax.. Perfect food and quick service.. Rooms are very clean and the stuff is very friendly and welcoming to the guests.. My family was very pleased and satisfied and I had such a wonderful time and am lookin forward to going there again soon.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We appreciate in particular the kind comments regarding the quality of the food and of the F&B service staff, the high quality and cleanliness of the rooms along with the relaxing atmosphere we have here. Perhaps next time you are here you will take the time to experience other facilities we have to offer like the Golf Academy, Thalasso Spa and PADI Diving Centre.

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your experience and hope that it will not be the last time we see you here.

We hope to welcome you here again soon.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although being a golf club house turned into hotel seems like not a great idea but this place exceeded my expectations. The hotel is very clean, staff members are very polite and friendly, our room wasn't the biggest but i'd say it was very adiquate for our stay, it was tidy and clean. I was with my family. My little girl enjoyed her time the most and was excited all the time. As the hotel is in the middle if the stella di mare compound and not near the beach the hotel staff will gladly take you there on one of their golf cars. You'll be dropped off at the stella di mare grand hotel and you'll go the rest walking through the lobby then by the pool ending up on the beach. And i must say one of the best beaches ever. My only comment was on the dinner buffet of my second day, the kebab was a bit too salty and variety is a bit limited but the breakfast buffet was more than great. The pool of this hotel is a bit small but according to its proportion to the building it's very good it also overlooks a wonderful scenery. If you're looking for relaxation I'd recommend this hotel for sure. Really you won't regret it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SDerbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to send your feedback.

Thanks also for highlighting the many great things we have to offer to our guests here at The Golf Hotel in particular the ease of access to our wonderful beach, the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of our staff and the high quality of our buffets. All of your comments have been referred to the relevant departments so they may know that their work is appreciated. Next time you stay with us, perhaps you will try to learn golf, another benefit of staying with us.

We hope to welcome you here again soon.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

An excellent place to stay for someone who wants a place to relax
Excellent for young couples and honey mooners
The only disadvantage for me was that the hotel only has one pool and it's too small
However usually u won't find much guests in the pool especially during morning to noon time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HebaEl-Geneady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback from your recent stay.

We appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel and it's relaxing atmosphere and for highlighting the peace and quiet you enjoyed while sitting by our small, private pool. Should you ever feel the need to enjoy a bigger swimming pool, all Golf Hotel guests do have the opportunity to enjoy the facilities of our sister Grand Hotel, this includes the pool area.

We hope to welcome you here again soon.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our room with my wife and 2 kids(5 years + 3 years) very small and the 2 bed very small .
there is a tiny kids area , no variaty games .
One Small pool (Not sufficient).
No valued evening concerts, animations , singers , Carnival ,belly dancer, ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy certain aspects of your stay. For the children's activities we do have a variety of games ranging from, play gym, short-golf, table football, pool and ping pong, we are sorry that you didn't discover these activities during your stay with us.

The pool area in the Golf Hotel is small, but is designed as such in order to be more relaxing and private than some of the larger pool areas found in other hotels. Should you need to experience a larger pool, all guests in The Golf Hotel do have the option of using the pool area in our Grand Hotel which is very large indeed.

In the hotel there is nightly entertainment in the form of a singer, within the resort there are many activities which are coordinated by our animation team ranging from children's disco, family games to karaoke and other various activities. Guests of The Golf Hotel do have the facility to enjoy the entire resort.

We hope that knowing this, it will bring you back in the near future to experience what we have to offer.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
4.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#6 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
26.3 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
485 reviews
30.7 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Property: Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Address: km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Red Sea, this luxurious hotel is the perfect escape for golf, Spa, or beach holidays. The Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club is arguably the only true 5* boutique hotel in Egypt. With rooms beautifully decorated to the finest standard, this hotel is in a class of its own.The golf course is of fantastic standard all year round, with it being host to the famous ‘International Pro-Am’ that is played over the links every year, attracting star players.Located within the resort is one of Egypt’s finest Thalasso Spa’s. Guests can enjoy massages from within the hotel or take the short golf cart shuttle ride to enjoy all of what the Spa has to offer. The 1km long golden sandy beach is the perfect place to get a tan by the Red Sea and is known as one of the best natural beaches in the Red Sea region.When staying at the Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club, guests can also enjoy the facilities of its two sister hotels, the Stella Di Mare Grand and Stella Di Mare Sea Club, as well as the other amenities within the Resort. The Resort has various swimming pools (heated/indoor/outdoor), tennis courts, squash courts, table tennis, volleyball, beach football, water football, various water sports, archery, american pool, snooker, amusement Rooms, mini golf, and much much more!Within the Golf, Spa and Country Club lies The Links Restaurant which serves the finest International cuisine. A la carte, drinks and refreshments are offered in the relaxing atmospheres in either the Heaney’s Bar or Tiger Club.Each room has a balcony which offers stunning views of either the golf course or garden areas. The spacious and elegant rooms are all air-conditioned and include satellite TV. The hotel offers free private parking.Located on the Red Sea, only 90 minutes from Cairo International Airport and 2 hours from the Ancient Pyramids, where the climate is perfect year round, this hotel’s location is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing