We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Stay - Descrimanation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Stay - Descrimanation”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Even the Hotel is good, it was very awful to stay in such place. This hotel bans women who wears "Hijab" from using the swimming pool or even swimming on the beach with their swimming suites "burkhinis". While I was walking with my wife beside the large pool in the other "Beach Hotel", a security guy stopped me, alerting me that my wife is not allowed to wear "burkhini" to swim in the pool. I am astonished of his way he advised me to such a bad discrimination manner like this. Also my wife was wearing her outdoor cloths and we are just walking around the pool. This was really a very BAD experience about this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamada82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    58
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
76
41
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The people of Stella Di Mare are the real stars here! Genuine care from Isabella the GM, cleanliness on a micron level, meals are world-class. Definitely recommended! Uniqueness! Privacy! All around calmness. The bar is set too high in this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrAlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My first time competing in such a world class event. Many thanks to the Stella Di Mare staff, Starting with the golfing Pros Chris , Clinton & Ahmad who truly made the golfing experience a pleasure. Cannot forget Ms Isabella the hotel manager who assured a 5 star hotel atmosphere at all times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabuk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just returned from our second holiday/Pro Am at the Stella Di Mare Golf hotel and I have nothing but praise for the experience.
The staff are very welcoming and the Hotel Manager, Isabelle, is one of the friendliest I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The resident Golf professionals, Chris and Clinton, make the golf experience a pleasure and the staff in general make the stay a very enjoyable one.
The food is excellent, especially the evening dinner and the amenities in general are very good.
We will definitly be travelling there again for next years Pro Am and are already looking forward to it.
Well Done :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kudukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is really good, we have been there in march , it is a very relaxing stay with calm and quite atmosphere , the kids enjoyed the heated pool and we enjoyed the relaxation . I recommend the hotel for people who adores calmness and relaxation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel was very good ,Rooms are really nice,Small pool but really nice,the overall service and facilities were very good,The hotel was really quiet and had a relaxing atmosphere really I had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were a bit confused when we first arrived as it seemed to be a very small hotel and we didn't know where all the amenities were. We were told that most of the facilities were in the sister hotels at the Beach Club and Grand hotels, so we were a bit disappointed at first because we didn't know this beforehand. We hoped there would be some brochures or some literature in the room about what the other hotels offered, but there wasn't , so we had to go exploring ourselves. We were glad to find out that the hotel offered a free golf cart shuttle to the other hotels and back at any time before midnight, which really helped. It didn't take long to get there, so we used the facilities mostly at the Grand Hotel. It has a really big pool and a beach, which the Golf Hotel doesn't have. The pool at the Golf Hotel was very small, and extremely cold. The entertainment in the sister hotels was also better than at the Golf Hotel, but again they were easily reachable. Breakfast was a bit limited, and although there wasn't a huge choice of meals at dinner time, what they did offer was fresh and enjoyable. The room was clean and presentable, although I was disappointed that we were given a room without a balcony. The most notable part of our stay was the staff. They were all incredibly polite and accommodating throughout the stay. As long as you know that the hotel is mostly for Golf players and is very small, you will not be disappointed, and in any case, you can always use the other hotels like we did. Overall, a great holiday when we worked everything out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony because not all of them have balconies. Also ask for a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
4.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
0.6 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#7 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
477 reviews
2.2 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
30.8 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Property: Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Address: km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Red Sea, this luxurious hotel is the perfect escape for golf, Spa, or beach holidays. The Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club is arguably the only true 5* boutique hotel in Egypt. With rooms beautifully decorated to the finest standard, this hotel is in a class of its own.The golf course is of fantastic standard all year round, with it being host to the famous ‘International Pro-Am’ that is played over the links every year, attracting star players.Located within the resort is one of Egypt’s finest Thalasso Spa’s. Guests can enjoy massages from within the hotel or take the short golf cart shuttle ride to enjoy all of what the Spa has to offer. The 1km long golden sandy beach is the perfect place to get a tan by the Red Sea and is known as one of the best natural beaches in the Red Sea region.When staying at the Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club, guests can also enjoy the facilities of its two sister hotels, the Stella Di Mare Grand and Stella Di Mare Sea Club, as well as the other amenities within the Resort. The Resort has various swimming pools (heated/indoor/outdoor), tennis courts, squash courts, table tennis, volleyball, beach football, water football, various water sports, archery, american pool, snooker, amusement Rooms, mini golf, and much much more!Within the Golf, Spa and Country Club lies The Links Restaurant which serves the finest International cuisine. A la carte, drinks and refreshments are offered in the relaxing atmospheres in either the Heaney’s Bar or Tiger Club.Each room has a balcony which offers stunning views of either the golf course or garden areas. The spacious and elegant rooms are all air-conditioned and include satellite TV. The hotel offers free private parking.Located on the Red Sea, only 90 minutes from Cairo International Airport and 2 hours from the Ancient Pyramids, where the climate is perfect year round, this hotel’s location is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing