We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What the hell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What the hell”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I am here to check the availability of this hotel to host one of my conferences , I thought it will be nice also after long working days between Germany and Egypt to have a little vacation with my husband , at the very first moment of checking in .. Someone was standing for around 10 min asking same question and I was the only one in the lobby and I had to ask where is the 2nd receptionist , I thought the name will be professional enough to welcome us , the welcome drink tray is another story , the bedroom we are a coupl and I informed them since yesterday , I phoned them and they sent me someone to push the beds beside each other's and anyone can images how we spent the night , my husband was about it fall I between the 2 beds funny yes but annoying as we felt discomfort , only one big towel in the bathroom , only one small glass of water .. I don't know what is going in with them , I wake up at 6 because the curtains was not preventing me from day light I tried to close it but it doesn't work , and now checking the pool view , where is the pool , I found someone cleaning something look like a dirty lake and I will attach the picture .. Surprisingly this is the pool .. Honestly I am about to check out as I will not enjoy the pool and I am here to relax myself food is not good and I am so angry now

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moony00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

let me hope than you anger fueled out , we really try hard to satisfy all our guest in delivering the best services and to hear that you did not receive a fair treatment makes me wish to host you and your husband again to provide you with a perfect stay.

Your conference is more than welcome, give us a second chance.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    171
    102
    47
    67
See reviews for
286
123
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

i have been to stella several times and the service had been always good and the rooms are great specially if u got a sea view suit the spa was excellent and the prices were moderate
once i found some stains on our room's curtains so i informed the front desk manager Ms. marwa and she changed our room immediately and sent us apology fruit basket
concerning the common complaints regarding long swim suits .. i personally asked the charged person and he informed us that its forbidden as it carries lots of bacterias and its a common rule among all hotels across the world ...... so deal with it..........

ps: the sea food restaurant on the beach is serving the most delicious sea food i've ever eaten
ps 2 : i also held my wedding there on the beach .......it was marvelous

Room Tip: sea view suits are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Repeater Guest,

we are glad to serve you and proud of your loyalty to Stella Grand Hotel , on behalf of all Stella Staff thank you for your rewarding comments.

Hoping to see you both back with us soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Its amazing Nice hotel ,i Will definitely come back , nice stuf , nice servic nice pool and Cleanliness
every thing excellent
safty for children
excellent for business , couples ,family , friends and solo
Its amazing Nice hotel ,i Will definitely come back , nice stuf , nice servic nice pool and Cleanliness
every thing excellent
safty for children
excellent for business , couples ,family , friends and solo

Room Tip: Timeless and comfortable and safety
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

on behalf of all Stella Grand Hotel Staff let me thank you for your rewording words.

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is very convenient, and I had a very nice vacation, most of all I would like to thank mrs. Marwa Attia the guest relation manager for the great help and assistance during my stay she was just so professional and friendly that make things easier for us in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimbalsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

it is our pleasure to have serve to you a perfect stay.

Hoping to see you at Stella Grand soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

great mangment and good service I really enjoyed when I was there I hope all pepole can come and vist this place they will be very happy and will they will enjoy and have much fun ..I adore this place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

many thanks for you positive comments it is an indicator that we are performing and delivering outstanding services.

Your words are for Grand Hotel Staff rewording , thank you on behalf of all the Grand Hotel Staff Members.
Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in stella di mare Hotel everything was good..room..food&service.Thanks to all and hope to be soon their It is really very good area in sokhna .Thanks for all managers special thanks to ms marwa attia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

let me on behave of Stella Di Mare staff thank you for your positive feedback , we do strive to provide excellent services and you words are for us rewording.

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

great place for the family. something for everyone. the lagoon like pool and waterfall are awesome. beach very conveniently located no long walks. health club is the jewel of the crown with the only real thallaso i have seen in egypt so far. very friendly service staff, reception and PR. a la carte food was very good. open buffet ok but can be upgraded. overall it is our favourite hotel in Sokhna thus far.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alihegab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your positive feedback it is always rewarding knowing that you have left good memories of your stay at Stella Grand Hotel .

All Stella Di Mare staff wishes to see you here soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fonatana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.6 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
2.8 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
26.2 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Property: Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing