We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal Egyptian customer dissatifaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Normal Egyptian customer dissatifaction”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Despite of the charming location, clean beach and sea/pool , cleanliness and good look of the hotel , the normal egyptian customer dissatisfaction attitude was there:such as not providing water boilers and tea / coffee bags inside rooms to force you order their own drinks at their own prices.Another comment ,they tried to prevent me from entering the hotel from some small amount of food for my 22 month baby that we took during our trip in the car.We had a triple room and it was a narrow.it was actually double room that they provided with an extra smaller bed.small comments like broken trash can inside bathroom.in our second night they didn't make bbq while other hotels used to do so.anyway i'd recommend porto sokhna as rooms are more spacious( they have pidet in their wc's).I'm sorry to say it but it's hard to find satisfaction when u try a lot of services in Egypt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mohammed_assem_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohammed,

we are sorry to read that you had a few problems at Stella , it is our goal to satisfy all our customers.

Also in your precious post you mention that the location is charming, rooms are clean and the structure is very good.

It is true that we do allowed homogenized in the hotel if you have been stopped let me apologize on behalf of the Hotel.

The restaurant menus are changed on daily basis and the food is always freshly prepared that is why you will find always differences of items.

We hope to see you & your family again to enjoy you leisure time at Stella.

Best Regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    175
    112
    50
    71
See reviews for
310
130
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Me and my family spend every weekend of summer time at Stella Di Mare, may I say that we just love that place. We have tried a lot of different resorts in Ain Sukhna and I used to hate going there. All changed when I discovered Stella Di Mare.

First of all, the beach is clean, it' s a sandy beach no rocks which is great when you have little kids who want to play in the sand! >Also, As a foreigner I do feel comfortable sunbathing in my bikini without being looked upon by locals. By the way there is plenty of foreigners that go to Stella. Another thing that I love is the pool unlike your average blue pool that you find in most resorts, Stella Di Mare has a nice huge lake like pool. I don't know how to describe it but it looks like a natural lake with big rocks, it also has a nice looking waterfall...very beautiful and so relaxing to look at! Another thing I want to talk about is the food, if you go there you must try the pizza they make in the restaurant by the beach...it's cooked in a wooden oven and and it's delicious! Last but not least the staff there are very friendly, they come talk to you (most of the animation team staff are Italians, they speak English, Italian, some of them even speak French which is my language). If you go to Sukhna, Stella Di Mare is the place to go :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamiae s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is another vacation at Stella Grand Hotel. As usual, it is very cosy, the receptionists are understanding and professional. We were very welcomed, specially by Ms Marwa Attia, Guest relation manager, who is doing a very good job in solving any problem that could interfere with our stay, and making all of us feel at home.
The weather is wonderful, a little hot at noon though.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are great. The retaurant staff is always smiling and helpful. I specially thanked the restaurant manager for his good administration of food according to the number of persons eating-in. The whole Hotel is clean, tidy and the housekeeping is very active.
This place is highly recommended for any person looking for a good change and a short-distance trip from Cairo.
We are looking forward to our next relaxing vacation.
Dr. Nagui Sobhi
Arrived at 19th of june and staying till the 22nd.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are good but sometimes noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I hope that everyone enjoys watching the view of the Red Sea in a quiet and pleasant place for children as I enjoyed!!
Special thanks for amination team, we will place to come to stella again and we hope to see there again

Room Tip: Really it's wanderfull Place for any family, enjoy entertainment team and kids animators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS-Badr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

thanx for hospitality as it was a good week end with some of my friends and we enjoyed the beach , pool, SPA and restaurant.
the only thingb that we don't like is the animation team as they were alwayes busy and giving an orders to some of the customers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Every Thing Is Good but Some Thin I Felt Made It "Not Very Good"
So, Its Good And Most My Family Were Happy There
The Home Service Was Nice
The Golf was Nice
The Pools Were Very Excellent And Marvellous.
The Gym Was Good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itamer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed at all three of the Stella Di Mare hotels in Ain Sokhna and they are all very nice. However, our time at the Stella Grand was spoiled this time by the security guards who were specfically assigned to remove people from the pool. Women wearing islamic swimsuits and also anyone trying to protect themselves from the sun by wearing a t-shirt were asked to get out of the pool. The situation was utterly ridiculous. At one point there were seven securitiy guards gathered around the pool shouting at paying guests to get out because they were breaking the dress code. The management of the Stella Di Mare seem to be the only ones who care about this, as none of the other guests complained. In fact, all the complaints I heard were directed at the security policy.

I like most of the other guests do not care what other guests wear in the pool. We are all on holiday and trying to have a pleasant relaxing time. This is extremely difficult when the hotel security's main aim is to confront and harrass people. This policy has nothing to do with cleanliness and hygiene.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_AM_BOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
Let me personally apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay here with us.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards and we consider gust comments in a serious
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare soon and to provide you an enjoyable stay.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.7 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
30.6 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
26.2 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Property: Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing