We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“thank you”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

thanx for hospitality as it was a good week end with some of my friends and we enjoyed the beach , pool, SPA and restaurant.
the only thingb that we don't like is the animation team as they were alwayes busy and giving an orders to some of the customers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    171
    106
    48
    67
See reviews for
295
125
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Giza, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Every Thing Is Good but Some Thin I Felt Made It "Not Very Good"
So, Its Good And Most My Family Were Happy There
The Home Service Was Nice
The Golf was Nice
The Pools Were Very Excellent And Marvellous.
The Gym Was Good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itamer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed at all three of the Stella Di Mare hotels in Ain Sokhna and they are all very nice. However, our time at the Stella Grand was spoiled this time by the security guards who were specfically assigned to remove people from the pool. Women wearing islamic swimsuits and also anyone trying to protect themselves from the sun by wearing a t-shirt were asked to get out of the pool. The situation was utterly ridiculous. At one point there were seven securitiy guards gathered around the pool shouting at paying guests to get out because they were breaking the dress code. The management of the Stella Di Mare seem to be the only ones who care about this, as none of the other guests complained. In fact, all the complaints I heard were directed at the security policy.

I like most of the other guests do not care what other guests wear in the pool. We are all on holiday and trying to have a pleasant relaxing time. This is extremely difficult when the hotel security's main aim is to confront and harrass people. This policy has nothing to do with cleanliness and hygiene.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_AM_BOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
Let me personally apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay here with us.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards and we consider gust comments in a serious
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare soon and to provide you an enjoyable stay.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is my 4th stay at this hotel.

Everything is good except for some drawbacks in House keeping (basically around cleanliness and mosquitos).

However, I must say that the Italian animation team has done a great Job. After Ain Sokhna was known of its boring night, they anaged to change that and the whole family had a great time, thanks to them.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden views are more exposed to mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHadidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good rooms, clean, nice food, welcoming and helpful employees.. good value for money,nice beatch, close from Cairo.. BUT
1- Unbelievable number of crows!! more than the guests
2- Dirty pool..
3- no activities at all at the hotel.
4- if you need extra drinks specially at room, you will pay same prices like 7 stars hotels..

anyway, its one of the best places in Ain Sokhna you can visit for relaxing 2 or 3 days maximum, not suitable for long holidays or vacations.

Room Tip: short relaxing vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
Let me personally apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay here with us.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards and we consider gust comments in a serious
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare soon and to provide you an enjoyable stay.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

a great place to stay stayed there with my family for four days and it was a really smooth nice experience, great food and nice room service.

beach was nice and spacious, needed a bit more attention though.

Definitely going back there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am totally dissatisfied with the service and professionalism of the staff especially the GM.
We have reported that the shower door was broken; during the check out they told us that we broke the door! They kept us for 2 hours waiting till they check, and got us the GM to talk to us, he was very unprofessional! He didn’t apologize for the time they kept us, he went to check something and then waved to us to leave from a distance, he didn’t even have the time to talk to us and make sure that his customers are not dissatisfied.
There was almost no service on the beach, we had to walk and go ask for the waiters, the room was not 100 % clean there was dust under the bed. there were people going to the swimming pool with their shoes, and the security guy didn’t do anything and told us we told them several time what else can we do! the PR is totally un professional as well - but its normal if this is the GM way why would she be any difference, she have this big smile , and once she is angry she answers back !
I will not be going to the hotel again nor my family and if any one asked me i will recommend other hotels.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaimaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
Let me personally apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay here with us.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards and we consider gust comments in a serious
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare soon and to provide you an enjoyable stay.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ain Sukhna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.7 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
2.7 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
26.2 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Property: Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing