We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My best escape to relax from Cairo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My best escape to relax from Cairo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Best escape from Cairo, I love the calmness of the place.
Good value for money
Food is good and there are varieties.
Pool is very big and has nice waterfall
Friendly staff and very helpful
The location is perfect only 1h20m driving from Cairo

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMounir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    171
    101
    47
    66
See reviews for
285
122
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sur, Ash Sharqiyah, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

i was really impressed with your hotel Grand Stella Sokhna , i enjoyed few days with my family in your property.
it is amazing place and attractive environment. it is clean and tidy room. all staff are very friendly and helpful.
your Kettering staff working hardly to satisfy our needs.
all are punctual and polite.
your animation team very nice and promising.
i wish to visit your hotel for another occasions

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice clean rooms , nice garden ,variety of pools .
The food was spectacular.A great breakfast, lunch and evening buffet .
Very good room service .
Clean beach , water is shallow.
Great family hotel if you have young kids.
Great mid-year vacation near from Cairo.
What we really liked was the pool and the hotel layout - we liked the mini hotel train (at the other sea hotel) to go to the beach and the pool was just a few steps away from our room.
Friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay at grand stella sokhna , the accomodation,service,view , restaurants,views, maintenance service is great,always on time.
Animation team was so helpful and friendly .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

i really enjoyed my stay at grand stella sokhna , the accomodation,service,view , restaurants,spa,views,club cars and night shows, maintenance service is great,always on time.
animation team is so helpful and friendly .


I like grand stella so much.

Room Tip: all rooms are finely decorated equipped with luxarious facilities, rooms on pool and sea view are gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMED_EGYPT_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at Gran Hotel Stella di Mare in january for one week. I really had a great time, the hotel is very nice and clean and the staff is very kind. The gardens are well kept, the beach is close enough but if you don't want to walk you can take a nice train; the beach is suitable for children because it has fine sand and the sea slopes gently. The position close to Cairo is very comfortable for visiting the city and return to relax in the spa at the Grand Hotel with warm water pool, sauna and turkish bath.We had dinner in some a la carte restaurants and the food was really excellent. I recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday with friends or family!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benny1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilia Romagna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I just got back home after an awesome holiday in Stella di Mare with some friends. We stayed in Stella for a week and it was just great. We really enjoyed everything: the hotel, which is just beatiful, the beach, the sea and the food. Our rooms were spacious and tidy, staff was anytime professional and very kind to us.
Italians do care about food, and we enjoyed the delish breakfast buffet and the possibility to choose different restaurants and taste egyptian and oriental cuisine, fine italian food and seafood. We also loved to have a light lunch at the cozy sea bar, just on the shore. The resort also has beatiful swimming pools, one very close to the sea, another one close to the Sea Club Hotel and the thalasso pool inside the Spa, with hot sea water and a beautiful wiev, facing the sea. We loved to relax at the Spa with sauna, steam bath, gym and thai massages!
We also enjoyed the location and the chance to visit the pyramides and sphinx in Cairo, with just a one hour and a half car ride. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlottaBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare for your next vacation.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I took a triple room with a garden view from Jan 26th to Jan 28th 2013.

Pros..
The hotel is one of the best I have visited so far in the area.
The staff is friendly
The maintenance is very good (quick to fix a problem if you need them)
The food is very nice
The beach facilities are good
The swimming pool is the best design I have seen
They have a lot of activities on the beach and at night.

Cons..
The made me sign a paper accepting that no one will use the swimming pool with long Swim Suit (Modest ones which my wife use, that is why I don't think I will go there)
The swimming pool is not heated (Expected as it is very big)
I didn't feel any luxury in the room corresponding to the price (No complementary Tea or coffee in the room)
The animation team were very friendly but not active/organized.

In general I would give is a very good rating a 4 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Triple room was OK for a family of 4, you can add an extra bed if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abulata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare for your retreat.
Let me personally apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay here with us.
Your comments are of vital importance for us to increase our level of services and keep up with our
high standards and we consider gust comments in a serious
All our staff is and always will be on full disposal to make your stay a perfect stay.
Hoping to see you at Stella di Mare soon and to provide you an enjoyable stay.
Warmest regards.
General Manager
Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.7 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Cancun Beach Resort
Cancun Beach Resort
#16 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
2.7 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
26.1 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Property: Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing