We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed for only one night during an official hoilday in Egypt (i.e.high season time), I was there with my family, in 2 standard double rooms (garden view).
Room was ok, not spacious, furniture lookes dated but at least clean..the view is not the best, it's neither sea nor pool view, and it looks gloomy at night.If u care about room view, i won't recommend 'garden view' ones.
Food was nice, and varied.
what I like the most is the beach and pool sides, the pool is very large and clean,also the sea side is nice and long enough to have a walk, which is not always the case in Ain Sokhna...water sports available (e.x.banana boat..).
Overall,though a short stay but liked it.

Room Tip: try the sea or pool view, don't take the garden one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman_H82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 770 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed in a double bedroom. The room furniture looked very cheap and not clean enough. The toilet I had to clean with disinfectant because I didn't feel like using it without cleaning first. I asked for an extra bed, a man came from house keeping and rearranged the beds as I requested and got me the extra bad which was terrible. Then a while later the same man came knocking on my door with another one telling me that they should have not got me the extra bed without the order coming from the reception first and we have to call the reception. We called the reception which my husband called before again but this time a lady replied not the man who answered before and she spoke in a nervous tone. She said I should have known first and I should have given the order to get the extra bed but housekeeping didn't wait for her orders. I said this is an internal issue you resolve together I asked for extra bed and I got it now and you know now so end of subject I suppose. She asked to talk to her staff in housekeeping so I gave him the phone to be shocked when he hang up to tell me that he will take the extra bed back and wait for her orders to get it for me. I refused and asked them to leave the room. after a while he came back and knocked on my door again and said again that he has to take the bed back or it will be deducted off his salary! I was nervous this time and I said no one is taking anything back and I don't want anyone talking to me about this issue again and asked them to resolve their internal issue without causing me headache about it. We already called the reception and said we wanted an extra bed, the internal work cycle is not my concern and it is not my fault someone got me the bed skipping a step in his workflow!! my husband went to the reception and told them basically the same. It was hectic and consumed out of my time and proved they all are so repulsive and they don't know how to treat guests.

I will never recommend this place to anyone and it is too expensive for the quality of service they offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dohashawki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This Hotel is perfect in every thing, food, Pool , Beach and staff.
I work in Ain Sukhna so i used to have dinner in this hotel and our last gathering there was great where our company arranged a very beautiful and friendly (Fitar) and we all were pleased.

Room Tip: Choose Pool with sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohammedElsaadanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

this Hotel is considered my third visit to it , i have to say i consider it one of the best in Ain Soukna , always crowded in weekends and especially Fridays always fully booked , the SPA is good but there are some downsides of the hotel they really have to work on it , the entertainment in the evening is considered more than boring , the Disco the DJ needs to update his music and they need to stop letting kids enter .
The food they need to put more variety yet the quality is very good really , and the animation team was really good and they were friendly .
The room was nice clean , no complains about that .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

nice view and calm place to chill out but I checked in 45 minute late with no towels and asked for a lot of things in the room with some missing like the bath towels and waiting too long to get some.

staff was nice but I beleive they are not enough, pool was too loud @ Firday night so the was the room, furnuture was bit old and floor wasn't covered or cleanded within my stay.

elevators was so far from the rooms so prepare to carry all your lugguges for beach, baby stroller and other towels you may need.

open buffet is very good indeed while the desserts was so bad, staff was not enough, tables wasn't ready, view for the restaurant was very good.

Animation team was very delightful and smiling, activites for kids was great and I loved it.

overall impression for me it's not enough to be a 5 star hotel and not the best in class.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amriar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

i have stayed in double room, it was OK neither bad nor good. but i do have some issues with the following.
1) Staff were not pro. some of them are really helpful with a smile and others are not -felt like pray for GOD that i have served you-

2) I had no "Do Not Disturb"/"Make up my room" in the Room, which led to the house keeping waken me up 9:00 AM even they entered the room while am inside.

3) No Kettle in the Room, and the Minibar is empty.

4) a friend of mine called a room service for a small spoon, they told him there is a 5 LE charge for delivering the spoon -hilarious- he went to the restaurant and got it free of charge.

5) The Kids pool floor was made of rough ground so that if a child slipped he/she will be injured, my daughter injured her knees.

6) The food was good.

7) The beach was some how clean, but the beach volley court had some stones in the sands and i got myself injured while am playing. so beware.

8) There is a cool spot at night by the sea if you would like to have Shisha.

Room Tip: Do Not book the Rooms that near the park. as there is a cafe next to Hotel entrance that play loud m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAboElNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had a Deluxe room with a nice view, but the rooms had no irons or kettles. My sister-in-law got another Deluxe room that had a huge palm tree blocking her view. The idea of a Deluxe room is that you get to have a view, but there wasn't any. She asked for another room, they couldn't find her another triple room, so they put her in a double room & got her an extra bed, which was a terrible one.

Anyway, the next day I tried using the pool, but they had this policy of not allowing long swimming suits in the pool. I kept trying to reason with them, that this is a swimming suit, made of the same fabric as other swimming suits & it's hygiene & everything, but no luck. It sounded like a discrimination against Muslim female guests. I felt terribly offended, especially when they argued that it's not a nice scene for tourists to see!! They said I could only use the beach but not the pool. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank m250682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
0.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.6 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
2.8 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
17.4 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $95 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing