We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel was very nice , the rooms were clean , very nice tidy , the TV was new , the food was great alot of variety although the desert wasn't up to expectations , yet the food was better than alot of places i have been to .
A visit to the SPA would refresh you for sure , i would recommend the Thai massage , yet my friend took a swedish massage it was a terrible experience for him so please take care .

The hotel entertainment wasn't bad live bad in the evening then Disco , the Disco isn't up to any expectations , music isn't that good and not alot of people however it isn't bad also just have fun
didn't see any animation team as maybe my stay wasn't that long so wouldn't judge them , but overall i would come bakc if i am at Ain Sokhna

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nayer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    171
    101
    47
    66
See reviews for
285
122
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

one of the best hotels i stayed in in egypt . and the best i prefer in sokhna , the beach is really nice and the pool is a huge one but it will be much better if it was heated i really wanted to go in but the water was freezing. as for the animation team they are very good and full of joy they made my kids happy dancing with them. also the theater place is vey nice and i felt very comfortable setting there watching the show like i was at home. keep on the good stuff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

i always try to avoid non international chains hotels for the bad experience i had from staying at any of them, but this time i have to say that Stella Grand is my first great experience i had in a non international chains. very profissional and friendly staff, nice rooms, nice furniture and really good food. even the bazars there were very cheap and affordable.

(note: some times prices for egyptians (like me) are different than for forigners)

Take Care: i had a Henna Tattoo their and it irritated my skin. i beleive the Henna wasn't of a good material

Room Tip: try to choose rooms at the first floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serageldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

An excellent place to spend some days if you like the sea and tranqullity. Not far from Cairo ( about one hour by car with an excellent road ) this place is recommended for rest and care. During the day I recommend to use the Thalasso- center with ( fees for the day ) his private beach, hammam, massages and a very big salted pool, inside and outside. There is a golf nearby but better to stay some days just relaxing, enjoing the massages and the sun. The small restaurant is better than the buffet and very pleasant. The service is fine. The suites at the end of the hotel, near the sea are the most quiet. Very clean, our suite was perfect and very big. Not rteally for swimming in the sea but just for the fun.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

I thought that Stella di Mare Grand is the wow in Ain El Sokhna. I can defintly say it is very average. The hotel is not new. Food is nice. Staff are nice. There is nothing significant over there. Not worth the money.

One very strange thing is faced was that, I was in my room and I needed a spoon. I called the room service asking for a spoon. They guy told me that we deliver a spoon for 5 pounds!!!!! No comment.

A second disappointing this was that my wife was sick. My room was bed and breakfast. I went to the restaurant and asked to take breakfast for my wife. They refused telling me that it is not allowed. When I told them she was sick, they told me call the room service but you will have to pay 80 pounds.

If you are planing to go there, I recomment a sea and garden view. It is cheaper than the pool view and better. I will attach a photo.

For me, I will not go there again.

Room Tip: Sea and garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

excellent hotel, with good food and courteous staff.
only criticism is location, outside the complex there is nothing but desert.
Also if you fly with Virgin you are told you have to book tours to cairo with them.
Hotel concierge was apologetic but insisted we get Virgin rep company who are called Traveline to call her to say we could book direct with hotel for their tours. These are still pricey but nowhere near Travelines ABSOLUTELY extortionate prices.
We did do this and went with hotel but it was a struggle to shed Traveline. Though fair to say that for everything else Traveine/Virgin were excellent.
Oh and the activities team at the hotel very persistant, they have the best of intentions but you do have to be abrupt with them sometimes to be left alone.
I would go again but with 3 days in Cairo and 4 in stella de mare.

Room Tip: go in sept and get a seaview room with virgin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank major s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family and I just got back from a weekend in Stella Grand. We go there every year around Christmas time. This year, both my husband and I noticed a clear drop in the food quality, which used to be definitely outstanding, but is now more on the poor side. We are guessing the chef must have been changed or something. The hotel management must be warned. Aside from that, everything is fine, though we were bit disappointed they had no festive events planned for the guests or the kids. Even their boring pianist was not there :( The hotel definitely needs a revamp or it will soon go down hill.)

Room Tip: Rooms are either pool, sea, pool & sea or garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.7 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Cancun Beach Resort
Cancun Beach Resort
#16 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
2.7 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
26.1 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Property: Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing