We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Nearby Hotels
$114
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Ocean Sokhna Hotel and Resort(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elite Residence Tulip Ain Soukhna(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
$42
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Hotel(Ain Sukhna)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto South Beach(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveler rating
843
433
211
82
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
433
211
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamel sokhnainfinity poolspecial thankssea viewmain buildingnice viewbreakfast and dinnermini discotasty fooda lot of funenjoyed my stayroom servicewater sportsfront officekids areamany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I just need to say that this hotel is the most beautiful one in sokhna, clean rooms ,wonderful shisha corner with amazing sea view also the food is good and the view of the mountains from the pool is fantastic i dont want to forget mega fun animation team they are very friendly specially magdy and hatem

Marco

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Today was my last day at the hotel i really enjoyed it , the Mega fun team made it a great time for the costumers and everyone at the hotel , everything was fun and enjoyable the food was great and the service was terrific and the rooms were great .
But what is really important is that i had much fun with my family thanks to the animation team , special thank to Magdy the animation team memb

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maged G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This little hotel in Ain Sokhna is nice, rooms are reasonable, most with garden and/or sea view. Best rooms are in the main bulding with a direct view of the beach, the sea and some with pool view as well.
Not much to do, not much in sense of activities, only sea fun activities like Volley Ball, piddle boat, banana boat, the likes. The pool is on an elevated platform by the sea, it is a nice sized pool, with a pool bar and a cozy sitting and socializing area.
The gym is small and not super equipped, closes early, didn't try the spa there but it seemed good.
At night the animation team does a good job at the far end of the rocky seashore, the air is fresh and the night is grand; try a local drink and -if you're a smoker- a nice waterpipe (shisha.)
They do Karaoke, which can turn hilarious of course, and the DJ is resourseful: You can request dance songs, local songs, children's songs, whatever makes your night more fun.
Food is good, as you would expect from a Movenpick; breakfast is always good, especially taken outdoors in the sun at the main restaurant terrace with a garden/beach/sea view.
Good place for relaxation.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and get a room in the main building, higher floor, the ones with a small balcony are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EhabSerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

very ... very good .... Hotel. Really I enjoyed my time. I celebrate my anniversary there ..... and I have an excellent memories. Food .... entertainment ...... weather ... accommodation. Every thing ....very good. Thanks .... great thanks.

Room Tip: rooms near the beach...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostafa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really love the Hotel:)
the wonderful natural view ..
& the dolphinsss
Everything is perfect
Animation team MEGAFUN you are amazing;D love you ,I enjoy everything with you guys..
You are smart & friendly,
ThanQQQ Khaled .. Mohamed ..
Emy .. 7atem .. Doaa

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews