We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we switched to another hotle after one night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The view from the room was beautiful,the sea is very peaceful.I went to movenpick based on the reputition to have a cheerfull relaxing vacation for three nights,However the hotel in general needs renovation and the hotel cleanliness needs reconsideration by the management on our way to the room we smelled tobacco all the way.Even the furniture was over consumed.what also surprised me is the food,i only found dried fruits they didn't serve fresh ones.And what made me mad is they don't serve water with dinner you need to buy it a la carte !! we decided to leave the hotel after one night only.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alshaimaamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Movenpick El Sokhna is simply amazing. This is the second time for me to come to Movenpick Sokhna and I was simply amazed. It is the perfect place to relax and have fun. The position of the hotel is in a perfect place where you have the amazing view of the sea and behind you the great view of the mountain. We cannot forget the amazing Animation team Khaled Sherif, Mohamed, Karim, Mostafa and Pussy they are really friendly and fun. They do awesome activities and always keep us cheered and happy and enjoyed. Really Thank you for keeping us having fun while our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mctifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel has an excellent view very calm and peaceful place to rest in. The service was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful .. The rooms were okay but the beds were not comfortable enough ... The animation team were full of energy there were very entertaining we had a great time with great job and special thanks to karim,khaled,mohmed and possy thanks for the great time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abanoub-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just came back from Movenpick El Sokhna.. Really had great time. Great view, lots of activities.. you never get bored over there.. The room was okay, food was good but not a 5 stars level.. the staff over there is soo friendly. A special thanks to Mega Fun Team :-) Possy, Karim, Khaled, Mohamed and Mostafa., they are v. Professional though young but they know how to entertain the guests.. my son loved them... water gym, boutchaaa, volly ball, water polo, karaokeee, bingoo and so much more.. We booked 4 days and added one more.. We had lots of fun and I would recommend Movenpick and I will go back again ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess_alex_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great animation team who made all of us happy. A great experience to have fun with my two boys while exercising and playing with the animation team. GREAT JOB Mostafa, Khaled, Hossan and Pussy thank u all for your effort to make our vacation that great. Also a big THANK YOU to the Chef and all the waiters in the restaurant, food was great and the service was fantastic. Don't want to forget the front desk for being so helpful and dedicated to achieve all our requirements. Great hotel, great team and a great vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seif-Selim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is perfect animation team is friendly kind and professional and we look forward to come again and again special thanks to kareem ..he was kind and professional, the sea is very nice ,activity is perfect

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nizar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I spent in Moevenpick Sokhna two days and they were so so good...the place is very modern, very clean, very beautiful. Food was excellent in quality and variety. Staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. Nothing could be better to enjoy the time you will spend there. one thing that I think they need to rethink of pricing the stuff they sell there like water, coca and pizza as things are very expensive, like water was 5 time the original price.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are just perfect
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
305.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
307.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
311.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
301.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
600 reviews
298.8 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
307.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Address: Suez-Zaafarana Road | 64 km from Suez and 110 km from Cairo, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $57 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt's magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world's most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing