We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed March 17, 2013

i enjoyed my stay at Movenpick resort. the superior room had a wide sea view.. it is a beautiful place surrounded by the mountains. Clean resort, with friendly stuff, variety of food. they present for us a delcious cake as a complimentary.
I would like to thank the hotel management for their care during our stay.

Room Tip: recommend a superior room with wide sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmine-C-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went there in a short vacation to relax and charge the batteries again and yes it was a very good choice. The staff there are very friendly,the food was very nice and the sea view of the room was extremely gorgeous. The biggest advantage of this hotel is that its really safe,I lost a bag full of souvenirs in the hotel and i reported to the hotels security with no hope of finding it again,to my surprise and just after 24 hours I found them calling me and telling me to come and get my souvenir bag.Finally its one of the best places I've been to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohamadein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent 3 days in Moevenpick Resort Elsokhna, where i have enjoyed a great view overlooking the Red Sea and surrounded by ElSokhna mountain belt. A small sea cruise with a jet-ski, yacht, or paddle boat might be a good chance to meet some shawl of friendly dolphins in the neighborhood. The staff is friendly and professional, the place is clean, and the food is great. The pool is not heated in winter so be careful cause even when it feels warm the water can be unbearably cold in winter.
Also if you are driving, be aware that the Alzafarana road is quite narrow and has many dangerous slopes, I advise you to try to always hit this road before its dark.

Room Tip: floors 1 and 2 are the only levels that have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eimannosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent a weekend just to kick back and relax.it was our first time and we simply loved it! Staff members were super friendly and food was good considering it was a buffet. To make a long story short, it's very good value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights at Movenpick El Sokhna hotel.It is situated at a nice spot by the red sea about 160 Km away from Cairo.I recommend standard sea view rooms;although smaller than delux rooms yet the view is much better.The hotel has a lovely infinity pool and nice yet small sandy beach.The food is very good especially grills but the assortment is a bit limited.I highly recommend this cozy hotel to couples and families for a short vacation to the famous red sea beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nile-Pharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

i had spent two days at sokhna , where we had a wonderful exercises at the beach ,night party ,with the-4 young show team . but the only complain i had is that we found a cockroach during our dinner before we leave , and next day the manager apologized for this .
finally i would like to go again , and wish to thank the show team for their effort to make kids happy and us.
thanks again
eng. hazem sultan- Smart village company
mob - 0100 5195733

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazemsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Banquet team professionally handled the 2 days workshop. Meeting room well equiped, yet the kitchen is very close to the meeting room that you can hear noices from inside. Front desk handled the check in of the guests easily and smoothly. Excellent staff, Rooms can not be rated as 5 star but at the end of the day they are not bad. It is very convenient location, not far from Cairo. Full board buffet offer acceptable quality and variety.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
298.8 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
307.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
305.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
311 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
301.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
615 reviews
307 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Address: Suez-Zaafarana Road | 64 km from Suez and 110 km from Cairo, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $82 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt's magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world's most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing