We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Although, all staff were very kind, polite and helpful, the service were not up to a 5 stars hotel standard. Food were less than average (quality, taste and presentation) and very disappointing since our previous experiences with The Moevenpick has been excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    380
    186
    71
    56
See reviews for
835
210
21
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was our first trip to Egypt and staying at the Movenpick was the best choice for us. The staff are extremely friendly and very, very helpful even though there is a slight language barrier. We were upgraded to room 2110 which was absolutely ideal for us. Very close to the beach and swimming pool and a few minutes walk to the restaurant. Karim in the animation team is a very friendly and enthusiastic bloke - always keen to get you to try some activity. The room was adequate for our needs although the bathroom tiles could do with a bit of refreshing. The breakfast each morning provided us with more than an ample variety of food and the dinners had a wide selection of food for both the meat eaters and vegaterians. In December it does go quiet after about 3.30pm so if you are keen for night life this is not the place to go. If you are looking for peace and quiet and time to relax then I would highly recommend this hotel. I would also recommend having an Egyptian massage in the spa as Heda works wonders with her hands! We will definitely be back next year!
Perhaps the hotel could look at providing an atm/cash point as there is no where to actually draw cash. I would recommend taking lots of small denomination notes for tipping (which is very much appreciated by the staff)

Room Tip: If possible try to get room 2110 as it has lovely balcony to sit on and is close to the beach and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina8933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have experienced Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna twice this year, the first visit was a personal vacation, and second visit was organizing a workshop during November 2012. I have enjoyed my stay for both visits.

Organizing a high-level workshop with Moevenpick team at Resort El Sokhna was a very easy-going process which resulted a successful workshop with comfortable accommodation for all participants and well-prepared conference room, not to mention the good food and relaxing sea view spots. All Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna team was very helpful and supportive starting from Mr. Mohamed Ramadan the sales executive, ending with the organizing team.

Personally, I find Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna the best hotel in El Sokhna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amira_El-Serafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is my first time to write any review about any hotel but this is because i loved this hotel soooooooooo much and if i come to el sokhna again i will stay at the same hotel
first the location is the best location in Ein sokhna and most of the staff are friendly and polite specially on the front desk there is some one called Wael i presume he is soo funny and helpful and the guys on the pool bar are wonderful (Ehab & Mohamed ) and special thanks from me to some one on the front desk (zeinab) this lady is very polite and helpful but unfortunately i didn't have the chance to meet her and thank her my self she was helping us with each and any problem we face during our stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maro_4ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

1-me as tourism manager i would like to recommend this hotel to travel agent dealing with conference and leisure
2-the service are great
3-the animation team was perfect and professional and they know how to deal with children and adults .....they got different programs every day

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shazatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good: Reception team, upgraded the room, food (90% good), swimming pool clean and view is perfect, sea was good as well, clean, gardens, waiters were very helpful and they are fast and responsive.

Bad: Veryyyyyyyy poor animation team , veryyyy bad kids area and no kids activities at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokiaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I ve been spending all my holdiays for 3 years now on row in this hotel , the first advantage is that its near cairo hardly an hour driving to reach teh hotel , second advantage are the rooms the view from tyhe mail building is awesome , the rooms on the side are bigger but dont have the same view , third the food is really good as long you make sure that you dont go on national holidays and weekends , if you go on normal week days you will find the quality of food much better .fourth the pool is amazing althought it wud better if heated in the winter , animation team victoria , karim and all the rest do an amazing job keeping the guests and kids entertained , a dalily mini disco show is made for kids at 9pm and my kids love it .
i adore this hotel and will always keep going there every chance i get :)
also Asmaa in the spa does one hell of a good massage , if ur into massage you have to try her out.

Room Tip: always choose main bulding rooms for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hobabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
311.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
305.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
307.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
298.8 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
300.7 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
485 reviews
301.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#23 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Property: Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Address: 64 km Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt's magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world's most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing