We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in sokhna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed November 9, 2012

1-me as tourism manager i would like to recommend this hotel to travel agent dealing with conference and leisure
2-the service are great
3-the animation team was perfect and professional and they know how to deal with children and adults .....they got different programs every day

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shazatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good: Reception team, upgraded the room, food (90% good), swimming pool clean and view is perfect, sea was good as well, clean, gardens, waiters were very helpful and they are fast and responsive.

Bad: Veryyyyyyyy poor animation team , veryyyy bad kids area and no kids activities at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokiaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I ve been spending all my holdiays for 3 years now on row in this hotel , the first advantage is that its near cairo hardly an hour driving to reach teh hotel , second advantage are the rooms the view from tyhe mail building is awesome , the rooms on the side are bigger but dont have the same view , third the food is really good as long you make sure that you dont go on national holidays and weekends , if you go on normal week days you will find the quality of food much better .fourth the pool is amazing althought it wud better if heated in the winter , animation team victoria , karim and all the rest do an amazing job keeping the guests and kids entertained , a dalily mini disco show is made for kids at 9pm and my kids love it .
i adore this hotel and will always keep going there every chance i get :)
also Asmaa in the spa does one hell of a good massage , if ur into massage you have to try her out.

Room Tip: always choose main bulding rooms for better view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hobabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

i go in many place in sokhana but this time i enjoy every minute un pool and see and food so nice but sweets need more verity and after dinner the entertement so nice and belly dace high standred i stay twoo nights and hope to next time stay atleast 4 nights

Room Tip: third floor see view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heba b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I spent 4 day's and it was awesome we had a lot of fun with mega fun team..start from the morning gym,water polo and volly ball they did the mini disco as well and they made a lot of games ..it was fantastic ..we think will come back again next weekend thank u mega fun team :D

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boda564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

my 3rd time to Moevenpick el Sokhna , Excellent location and nice gardens , fast check in , average room with average amenities , breakfast buffet was nice , limited varieties but it is fair , Dinner buffet was not the best , limited varieties , slow service from the staff
the beach is quiet and nice , the pool is small but it is good
animation team is active and friendly
night entertainment is very poor you will head to your room early

a good hotel for a short stay , it can be much better

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are good but far from Restaurant Main building rooms has better and newer furnitur...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boto81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The most wonderful thing is the location itself, design & decorations, and of course Animation Team. I would like to say a special thank you to Mahmoud, Dima, and Ruslana as they created fun out of dull moments, joy out of boredom, and gave us a vacation to remember. The food is average, rooms are nice and cozy, staff are cooperative most of the time, but beach activities need some work. On the other hand, there were some problems with room key and air conditioner that were not solved till we departed. Overall the place is nice and beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waelsh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
305.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
307.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
311.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
301.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
600 reviews
298.8 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
300.7 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#3 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Address: Suez-Zaafarana Road | 64 km from Suez and 110 km from Cairo, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $57 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt's magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world's most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing