We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I spent very best time in Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, everything was great, food, stay, good hospitality, very good animation team.
The location is not far from Cairo, amazingggggggg landscape i love it, the team animation was friendly and very active struggle to introduce the best and variety shows (Thanks to Karim. Dina and Tito "Fakir man"), fun and very active, you are the best team, Good size rooms and is not small, food is very tasty, beach are clean , it's an infinity pool overlooking the sea, I Hope to return as soon as possible.

Thanks Movenpick

Mary

Room Tip: My room was No:2116 it's fabulous room sea and pool view. Rooms on the south side are quieter&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

First no one told us that there is a discount on using CIB credit card. Second the reception people refuse to take the CIB credit card at the time of check out. Third the beach is so dirty and contains a lot of rocks and also it contains many urchins which hurt many people and I am one of the people who was attacked by this urchin my leg is full of thistles. Fourth in the first day the bed sheets are so dirty and everyday they do not change the bed sheets and the towels is very dirty as its colour is very black. Fifth the sound of the air conditioning is so loud in the rooms. Sixth the swimming pool is not clean as it is full of black things. Seventh the restaurant is so small and in the dinner the deserts is so bad as it is considered as there is no deserts and even the few deserts are not fresh at all and it can not be eaten and also the fruits and the meat are so bad. Eighths the cleaning service is very bad as everyday it seems that no cleaning happen .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishoy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was my 1st visit there , I’ve spent 5 days in Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna check in was on July 28th till august 2th" i would like to start with the positive
@ the positive side :
1-the location is not far from cairo
2- amazingggggggg landscape :) i love it
3- the team animation was friendly , fun and very active "Emy ,Yehea and Tal3at" you are the best team
4- Good size rooms and is not small
5- food is very tasty :)
6-beach are clean , it's an infinity pool overlooking the sea BUT not large ,

@the negative side :
1-.Bedsheets are not so clean,didn't change as well as the towels is not enough and not clean or it;s old :I
2-we found in our room overlooking the sea"no.2009"
<<desert gecko two times>> in arbic "bors !!" This is very disgusting and We asked to move from our room to room inside the building although it is less expensive than the first
3- Restaurant is very small
4-The bathrooms in public areas are not clean.

@ and finaly i would like to thank to all staff , and special thanks to "Khayrat" (from housekeeping staff) who helped us to move from room 2009 to room 1313
, "Emad" (from the staff of restaurant)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dandona88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Animation there was very very nice and so friendly.
Many thanks to Mohamed, Dina, Amgad, Emy and Yehea
My Baby was very happy with animators
My wife liked aerobic and gym in water
stuff there was friendly

Room Tip: Rooms closed to beach is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I want to thank you for the amazing stay we had in you esteemed Hotel starting with the FO at the check in.

I was in house in room number 2017 from 22.07.12 till 26.07.12.

As am also a hotelier in a brand name hotel and know exactly how to deal with Guests, the whole team for Moevenpick Resort is really amazing.

I want to give some Thanks to:
- Chef Christian Sarrasy, the executive chef, for his tasty food.
- Khaled, the life guard, for caring for all the guests.
- Mohamed, from the housekeeping.
- Special thanks to the Animation team and their efforts and entertainments for the kids.

I want to tell you that I have the chance to come again, I will never ever regret to join Moevenpick Resort again.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms near to the sea are the best ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary_Raouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

One of the best hotels in Ain Sokhna, i enjoyed my stay there for 2 days with my wide and my son, food is perfect, beach is awesome and rooms is very clean.
The only drawback is the distance between the hotel and the beach is some how long :))

Room Tip: Higher Floor Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I, my husband and my son have been there. The hotel is very near to Cairo which is great. the room was good yet a horrible smell would come from the bathroom daily during our 2-night stay. Our room was not direct sea view yet the view was nice. Beach is nice and wel-kept and the Pool also. Restaurant is very small. Food is good but not variable. All in all it was a nice short vacation.

Room Tip: You may select the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgyptHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
305.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
307.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
311.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
301.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
607 reviews
298.8 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
307.5 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#5 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Address: Suez-Zaafarana Road | 64 km from Suez and 110 km from Cairo, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: $60 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt's magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world's most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing