We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Animation Team well done!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Animation Team well done!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Our stay was very nice, we had a very good time, the place is beautiful, the food is not that nice (relative to Moevenpick standard, reputation). The animation team did a very good job, very entertaining and friendly, the waiters are very helpful, everyone working there are nice people. thank you soo much :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    347
    172
    63
    52
See reviews for
773
193
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Have a good day from MASS Travel

Hi we thank you about your nice accumidation , from the first hospetality to the nice meals in the main resturant
and the good taste food there and as formeeting room was ready to the set up at the time we want and we thank for all the stuff specially
MR: Mohamed gad (F&B)
MR : Mourad
MR : Ayman (Zen Bar)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Many Thanks Movenpick El Soknah Team for the good hospitality provided to me & my family during my accommodation.

I would like to say thanks especially to Mr. Murad Sobhy for his efforts to provide a good hospitalty to hotel guests.

Also i would like to thanks all Animation Team " Hassan, Adham, Mido, May & Karem" for all acitivities provided to hotel guest during my accommodation.

Also Thanks front desk team especially Amr & Mahmud for the their smiles to the guest when there are any of request from the guest.

I think that El Soknah is a so wonderfull place to relax & Movenpick El Soknah is a one of many places is El Soknah which is provide a good hospitalty to the guest and every day i observe that the level of service which provide to the guest is going higher & higher.

I hope the best of luck & all success for Movenpick team.

Room Tip: Superior room is good for couple & deluxe room for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mohamedahmedamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We usually go to Stella but we wanted a change. Oddly, Movenpick was much more expensive . Anyways, we got an exceptional room that had a nice sea view; however, we were stunned by the level of service.
We had the HB system and the buffet was torture; flies were Everywhere!! I swear it was gross and the hotel management was not addressing the issue what-so-ever! the food was not what we were used to in terms of diversity and taste but nothing was more disturbing then the flies.
In short, why should we pay douuble any other hotel if we were not offered a 3-star level!
one note to the side, we were asked EGP700 per houur for babysitting service. DUH!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angelsmumcairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Out of all all Ain Suchna hotels this is an outstanding place!

others (the grand and sport hotels in suchna namely...) seem to have exclusive "offers" to a certain clientele (!?) but are not that kindly welcoming weekend expats coming from Cairo.

This hotel, not the cheapest neither, is clear about what it offers and what it costs. Any request (via email or phone or internet) is answered immediately and kindly.

Once there (not far from Cairo, 90 minutes drive by car) u are welcomed warmly by name and guided to clean and well designed room.

A very well kempt beach is waiting for you and all service is offered, but in a decent manner.
All food and drink and fun, just ask for it :)

We have had much fun with the Zodiac boat and its captain each stay we have been there. You go a little while off shore and u can swim out there and even stir urself and see dolphins :)

The hotel rooms itself are very clean, decently furnished in a modern style and most of them with a Red Sea view.

Fitness club is well equipped with latest amenities, only thing less than average is the spa to it.

Breakfast buffet is great, Dinner buffet is nice but not outstanding.

After dinner there is animated entertainment at the beach bar, but again not forced to one, just if one wants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnysideup75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and we had a much happier experience this time round. On our previous stay we were hassled non stop about wearing rash vests in the pool. This time we had no such hassle. We all enjoyed the pool, especially the great views of the sea. We even saw dolphins one afternoon.
The beach is child friendly, but also has plenty of coral and fish if you want to go snorkelling.
The food was good, although the dining room is busy and can get crowded at breakfast time.
Our only problem was with the set up of the room. We had booked a triple, but ended up with a twin. We are a family of 4 and tried to ask why they would put a family in a twin room, but there was no option of changing. We managed to get one extra bed and the other 3 of us shared across the two king singles. If we were staying any more than 2 nights we would have made more a fuss about this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SpicksandSpecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

been there for 3 night with my wife. check in smooth nice front office staff and the room looked speciouas and clean..but what we found out was that it is run down hotel with no basic mentenance..the staff doesn't speak languages apart from Arabic.beach is tiny with lots of dead corals..food looked nice but taste was not up to anything.
In a small notice this hotel is made for Egyptians and some of the of the forigners that live in Cairo..and not ready to receive forign tourist.
Dolphins was a frequent visitors and that was about the thing to remember from that holiday..

Room Tip: the rooms that is close to the beach gets more wind and less mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovingadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
311.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
300.9 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
298.8 mi away
Cancun Beach Resort
Cancun Beach Resort
#16 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
307.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
301.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
307.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Property: Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Address: 64 km Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt's magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world's most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing