We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masada Guest House B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Masada Guest House B&B
Ranked #4 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
1 review
“family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Masada Guest House were fantastic! Myself and my children enjoyed the indoor pool and the animals! The welcome note on the door was too sweet! We enjoyed our short stay but will be back soon!Masada Rocks!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chernine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    64
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
91
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Absolutely delightful weekend. Will certainly recommend Masada as a holiday destination. Initially we did not have ensuite accommodation but after voicing our concern the hosts went out of their way to please us. Could not have asked for more. And talk about their breakfasts, well you need to experience it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val H, Owner at Masada Guest House B&B, responded to this review, December 25, 2014
Thanks so much it was wonderful having you here even if only a short time, Its great making new friends
kind regards
val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pro's:
Great price.
Very clean.
Spacious.
Very friendly staff.
Wifi!!

Cons:
All Gold tomato sauce wasn't All Gold : /
15'' CRT TV is really tiny and outdated.

It was a really lovely stay. The room and the surrounding areas are really kept clean and neat. The staff are all very polite and always help you with a smile. The bacon that came with the breakfast was also awesome! A very nice touch is unlimited Wifi, which is a very rare commodity in SA. The only downside was that the All Gold seved with breakfast did not contain All Gold, but some other brand which I think was farm girl. Yes, I love my All Gold. The other was that the 15'' CRT TV in the room is really out of date. A cheap 27'' LCD TV would have been much better. But these are minor niggles.

The bottom line is, this is a fantastic place to stay and offers excellent value!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xtrearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

A warm welcome from both Val and Dave. Clean, modern and well equipped room. Great breakfasts! Recommended for short or long stays. I used Masada as a perfect base from which to view the spring flowers in the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to Langebaan to view the flowers for the weekend and had a very comfortable stay at Masada. Val was very welcoming and looked after us very well. The flat was very comfortable, clean and well equipped, one could spend a longer time than just the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived at Masada late and were warmly greeted. Our self-catering cottage was big and welcoming. There were a few space heaters and lots of tea and coffee (even long-life milk)!

Beds were comfortable, bathrooms felt quite new and fashionable, as well as functional.

In the morning, we needed a few items for cooking breakfast and they quickly helped us. The setting was lovely, enough room for our 3-yr-old to run around in, and he really enjoyed all the various animals, too.

Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zambiakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our stay at Masada Guest house was very relaxing and peaceful.Val and Dave are great hosts .Beautiful place ..definitely a must .Whether you go for overnight or vacation,Masada Gueast House is very convenient to Club Mykonos,mall,restuarants and the glorious beach of Langebaan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
1.4 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Mahi Guest House
Le Mahi Guest House
#2 of 32 in Langebaan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
3.8 mi away
Harrison's House
Harrison's House
#1 of 32 in Langebaan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masada Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masada Guest House B&B

Property: Masada Guest House B&B
Address: 18 Loop Street | Longacres, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Masada Guest House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Masada Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing