We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puza Moya Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Farmhouse Hotel(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windtown Lagoon Hotel(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Mykonos(Langebaan)
$296
$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$182
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Atlantic Beach Hotel(Melkbosstrand)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
12
3
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I checked in for 6 days, but checked out after 3. The initial service was good. The house and rooms are kept very clean and tidy and I had no complaints there.
I did however have a big problem with the tv which had no remote. I had no choice in what we watched and I had 2 little children to keep occupied. The smell was a little musty (it rained alot). What upset me most of all was I had bought a bottle of milk for my sons tea. The cleaner had obviously gotten to it and im not sure she poured it into a cup. Thereafter I checked out. I was not asked why or anything.
Day that I left town (3days later) I was called by the lady who checked me in. The conversation started like this: "listen here, I hear you have been spreading rumours about our establishment"
Well, I think its rude! So as nice as I believe the owners are, and as nice and clean as the place is, I'm sorry, the place is just not being looked after by a competent manager!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esti t, Owner at Puza Moya Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Leigh
Many thanks for taking your time to review us on trip advisor. It is important for us to have your input. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with us but we are pleased to report that since your stay we have made considerable changes in all regards.
Being aware of the humidity that in winter can set into our carpets (which we chose over tiles to make the rooms more comfortable), we bought dehumidifiers running 24/7 during the winter months. This has so far solved the problem completely. The TV problem will be once an for all a thing of the passed. From 1st of October each room will have its own decoder providing access to all the programs available on the guest house bouquet.
The way you were approached by our staff was not professional at all and I apologize for this. We have since taken up staff training emphasising customer care, this has proven to be a real success so far.
Should you give us another chance on your next stay in Langebaan you are more than welcome to spend a free night's accommodation in our Guest House.
With best regards
E. Teale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We loved our stay at the puza moya. It's nice and convenient to be so close to the beach. The guest house is superbly looked after and staff make you feel very welcome. Great to have all the little extras like wireless, TV, hair dryer etc. Also very much enjoyed the court yard where we chilled in the evenings with the other guests after a day on the water. Thanks Esthi for introducing me to pilates and giving me muscle ache in places I didn't even know muscles exist! Will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmeno o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is now the 4th time I hav estayed at Puza Moya and have to say it is a well looked after place with an excellent location only a minutes walk to the beach for kitesurfing and windsurfing. the girls come and clean every day and all the staff are friendly

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews