We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Pearly's

Pearly's
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Langebaan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We recently enjoyed a lunch at Pearly's. Friendly and efficient staff. Well priced meal options. Great view

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alishia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    289
    89
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stormy day, great meal!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

visited Pearlys for lunch with 5 friends on a very stormy cape day, six different meals, six excellent comments from all. these guys always get it right! if you need a meal to be guaranteed good, while in langebaan, don't go elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I feel sorry for cuisine in Langebaan”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I were stuck on making a decision between a restaurant with a unpronounceable name and a #2 on a list of 12 so the odds were good. I must say, I feel sorry for #5-#12 on the list as their future can not be too bright. My wife ordered the normal burger and I opted for the cheese burger with a 'slab' of cheese. They weren't joking about the slab of cheese (note-if you are a fan of cheddar and a bit of meat, this one is for you)

Service was good in the sense that they didn't mess up the order and we enjoyed our food as would any starving person. I would recommend the place to someone hungry that wants a good view. If you are looking for something special, Cape Town isn't too far away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asherja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

BEST place to eat in Langebaan!

Great food & great service!

The location is absolutely perfect with a lovely view over the lake.

The selection of drinks are also superb and it is good value for money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Always Fantastic”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Food and service are always top notch.
Whenever we stay in the area, or even Yzerfontein or Saldanha, we make a trip to Langebaan just to eat at Pearly's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanelCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearly's also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Pearly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing