We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fantastic”
Review of Pearly's

Pearly's
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Langebaan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Always Fantastic”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Food and service are always top notch.
Whenever we stay in the area, or even Yzerfontein or Saldanha, we make a trip to Langebaan just to eat at Pearly's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanelCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    289
    89
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little treasure”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

2nd Stay in Langebaan - went to pearly's for 4 meals!!

The service is subtle and friendly, the food is excellent quality and great value for money. Choice of seating indoors and outside on the terrace.

We went there for lunch twice and 2 dinners. We tried a variety of meals from seafood, through pizzas and pastas. Really can't go wrong with this place and the setting is right no the beach in the lagoon.

Would recommend to families, friends and there were even informal meetings happening in the relaxed atmosphere.

Don't forget that the owner's wife Caryn also hires out the sea kayaks you can see from your seat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L0ves2Travel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best food on West Coast”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Relaxed and friendly with nice setting overlooking the lagoon. Had the best mussels in garlic & white wine sauce EVER! Highly recommended and great value for money!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WEALLLUVTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food doesn't match the venue”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We went in there with expetations set too high. My calamari could have been made by Dunlop! Thats how tough it was. Such a let down. Others in my group got lucky. The steak seemed good and so did the hake and chips, but the tempura prawns were also bad. It's a pity because this resturant has such a great setting. Overall it's ok food at a reasonable price. The service is good and the waiters are friendly. Just don't expect anything better than chain resturant food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattpbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cool spot on the beach”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Langebaan as a village as proved to be a positive surprise, a beautiful residential small village on the beach, next to the national park.
This is a cool, easy restaurant directly on the beach. We found the fish VERY GOOD. The service reflects the overall atmosphere, easy going but warm and kind.
We have enjoyed this great surprise.
This is NOT an elegant restaurant, so if you are looking for a special place it depends on what you are looking for. I find it somehow romantic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaiaMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearly's also viewed

Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality
 

Been to Pearly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing