We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emerald View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langebaan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emerald View
Ranked #9 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

End of November my husband and I spent two nights in Emerald View. We were accomodated in the Sandpiper room, which is very spacious and is equiped with a TV flat screen, freezer, coffee and tea making facilities, huge king size bed, desk and armchairs. Its bathroom is big too and has a shower and a bath, which when you lay in, you have even from here a great view to the lagoon.
Unfortunately it was very windy when we were there, so we could not have our breakfast on the balcony, but even the breakfast room in the house offers a great view to the lagoon.
Our host Roger spoiled us with a great and big breakfast and gave us some good tips to discover the area. He was always keen, that we feel comfortable. All we can say everything is "ROGER".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shosholoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
38
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our time spent at Emerald View was simply lovely. We arrived early but Roger was most accommodating and allowed us to check in early. We stayed in the Sandpiper room which was very spacious, comfortable and most importantly, for me, clean. Breakfast is served on the top balcony and boasts a beautiful view of the lagoon. Roger and Jennifer are very pleasant and make you feel very welcomed at their B&B. I would definitely recommend Emerald View to anyone planning to spend some time in Langebaan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safiyya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent a night at Emerald View and were extremely satisfied with the experience. We arrived a few hours prior to check-in, and Roger, who was out shopping, was there in no time to welcome us.

We had the honeymoon suite which is quite spacious, tastefully decorated, cosy and comfortable. The communal balcony with an enticing pool, boasts great views of the lagoon and provides an excellent opportunity to socialise if you book all four rooms as a group.

Roger and Jennifer were great hosts, and even went as far as recommending and securing a reservation at a local Seafood restaurant, Lekker by die See.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilalmosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went to Langebaan to see the spring flowers in the West Coast National Park, and staying at Emerald View was a brilliant choice. Not only is Emerald View ideally situated at the quiet end of town, it's also near the park entrance. Our room was simply amazing, with brilliant views of the lagoon and a beautiful balcony pool which would have been more inviting if not for the cold weather! Roger and Jenny are the perfect hosts (as well as Holly!) and breakfast was an absolute treat every morning overlooking the lagoon. Don't miss this beautiful spot, and we highly recommend staying at Emerald View.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJewell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thank you Roger and Jenny for a wonderful evening spent at your establishment.The beauty of your rooms equates wonderfully with the beauty of the surrounding areas whilst your warm hospitality is the crowning glory!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived in Langebaan only because another traveller in Franschoek recommended it and the Emerald View B & B. They were right!
We had intended to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for 5 because of our hosts and the wonderful facilities at the Emerald View. The room was huge, spotless and equipped with lots of thoughtful items. The views are spectacular over the lagoon and on to Saldahna. The rooms all open onto a verandah and pool where we could sit and enjoy the views.
The breakfasts were excellent and our hosts were funny, helpful and very accommodating. Thank you Jennifer and Roger.... you helped these Aussies feel very much at home.

Room Tip: All open onto the pool area so are equally well placed to enjoy the place and the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

our welcome could not have been warmer,as everyone has mentioned Roger and Jennifer are the perfect hosts the breakfast overlooking the lagoon was always delicious and we had such fun.The room was spacious and spotless again with beautiful views.Don't bother looking anywhere else this is wonderful and just one hour and half from Capetown it was great to experiance the west coast.We will be back when we visit SA again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
0.1 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison's House
Harrison's House
#1 of 32 in Langebaan
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Mahi Guest House
Le Mahi Guest House
#2 of 32 in Langebaan
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
At The Rocks
At The Rocks
#7 of 32 in Langebaan
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald View

Property: Emerald View
Address: No 5 Sandpiper Close | Myburgh Park, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Bright rooms all with lagoon views. All en suite with fridge, TV, ceiling fan, digital safe, wall heaters,tea/coffee station with West Coast rusks,sliding glass doors on to the pool area, undercover parking, free wiFi. Good sound advice on where to eat and what to see. Minimum stay 2 nights. No children under 12 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing