We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Lagoon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Joburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the Crystal Lagoon Lodge during a business trip and I have to admit that this was defenitely the most pleasant trip I have ever been on. The view of the beach was spectacular and the food was great. I loved the cosy feeling. This stay turned a business trip into a holiday!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SAFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    76
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
142
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room was intimate and cosy ( so was not large) and sufficient for a couple. Although not large, the view and the atmosphere was breathtaking. Breakfast, which was included, was quite substantial and they catered halaal (this has to be pre-arranged). Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toufeekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Crystal Lagoon Lodge is a hidden treasure in Langebaan. The accommodation is quietly luxurious and intimate...perfect for a couple's weekend getaway. The staff, Marelise and Martha make you feel at home.
We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toufeekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had the flu while I was there and stayed in my room quite a lot.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room comfortable.

I travel a lot for work and can honestly say that I was able to relax there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johalien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I guess it was "off-season", hence no other hotel guest other than us. Took the honeymoon suite which was really nice with great view across the bay. Great bed to sleep in. The price was really low for what you got (incl breakfast).

Can really recommend this Hotel! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent our first anniversary weekend at Crystal Lagoon Lodge. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well. Marelise and Martha were excellent hosts. They made us feel special, well taken care of and went out of their way for us. The breakfast was so delicious I even asked Martha for her meatball recipe and she glady shared her secret. The decor was lovely, lots of attention to detail, rooms immaculate, the views were great and the beach was clean and sandy. We slept like babies to the gentle sound of the ocean and left Langebaan feeling very well rested. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Any sea facing room would be best. loved room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. Its location on the beach, the easy access to the nearby restaurants, the stylish decor, as well as the personal touch, such as the lit candles along the hallway, were all major factors. The breakfast was of good quality and well presented, and the staff was friendly and professional, from the warm welcome to the final farewell.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.4 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#6 of 6 in Langebaan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
2.7 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Mahi Guest House
Le Mahi Guest House
#2 of 32 in Langebaan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lagoon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lagoon Lodge

Property: Crystal Lagoon Lodge
Address: 52 Casos Road | Calypso Beach, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Lagoon Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location: Situated on a fynbos-covered dune on the beachfront of Langebaan-lagoon in a private sought-after beachfront security estate, Calypso Beach. Only 60 min north of Cape Town. Crystal Lagoon is a majestic 4-storey building with intriguing architecture, creative layout and innovative décor. All rooms with private balconies and semi-open plan bathrooms -see the sea while you shower! Panoramic views of lagoon sunsets, a mere 30 meters fom the water 's edge. Free underroof-parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing