We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic place”
Review of Club Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langebaan
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic place”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I went to Mykonos club in Langebaan with my husband and extended family including a baby of 13 months. Entire staff were very helpful and pleasant. The baby was offered a cot and we were 6 adults. Great supermarkets around and good restaurants. We enjoyed our meal in the typical Greek restaurant. The beach is next to a cafe -bar-restaurant and the tress are covered with flowers. Felt very safe . Pity that we couldn't stay longer! Mira.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miram24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    169
    66
    26
    24
See reviews for
215
96
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I am making a booking for the same time again this year. I arrived on Christmas day and left on New Years day and I had the best time imaginable. I really must disagree with the previous user as I couldn't find fault with the smallest detail. Breathtaking views and great value for money.
The flushing mechanism on one of our toilets got broken and we called reception and one of the handymen arrived shortly after. After he couldn't fix it by himself, he called in two other guys to come and help him instantly. I had a great time at the bar down at the marina and attended the new years party there with loads of bands.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the Mykonos resort over the new year period and were expecting to have a great party and a good time with friends and family. Well we were extremely dissapointed. Not only was the entertainment aimed at kids the restauramts and bars closed at 19:30 in the evening so no food was to be had at all. This period should have been a great time to have fun and just chill but we spent most of our time chasing restaurants that seemed to be closing in front of us. The program stated that there would be live music and that the pubs and restaurants would be open until 11pm but this did not happen at all. Also the state of the restaurants was terrible and the service non-existant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gajutum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed here for a week at the end of October and the beginning of November 2010. The Club is in the small town of Langebban on the western Cape coast about an hour and a half's easy drive from Cape Town. The resort is Greek themed, you might have guessed that from the name ! There are a few hundred units in the resort, ranging from one to three bedrooms. We stayed with our adult son in a two bedroomed, two bathroomed unit up on Apollo Ridge looking down on the Marina and the resort, great views. A spacious lounge with big flat screen satellite TV, and a well equipped kitchen, so we had the choice of self catering or using one of the several restaurants in the resort. In addition there were several restaurants in Langebaan itself. The unit was very clean with maid service every day, thank you very much Eunice. Right outside the resort is a shopping mall with a Pick And Pay supermarket which makes up for the small shop on site, plus a launderette. Arrival and check-in on the Friday (also Sunday) is a bit chaotic, virtually no information about the town facilities was given, we found the shopping mall the following day. Also very little tourist information is in reception, it is in fact round the corner of the building in the office where we met a very helpful girl a couple of days later purely by chance. There are six outdoor pools and one indoor one (a small charge for this), we had a pool just down the steps from our unit that we shared with a few of the other units up on Apollo Ridge, but when I went for a swim I was the only one there.
Langebaan is handily placed on the coast for many attractions. We went to the the nearby West Coast National Park, the Fossil Park, a short drive to the Buffelsfontein Game Reserve and the !Khwaa Ttu San People replica village and cultural centre, all worth a visit. A longer trip was up the coast to Lamberts Bay and Bird Island where a colony of several thousand gannets and some sealions have taken up residence and can be viewed from close up. An incredible sight. We also went to the beautiful fishing village of Paternosta, a great beachside fish restaurant there called the Voorstrandt, and up to the Columbine Nature Reserve and lighthouse.
To sum up Club Mykonos is good resort ideally placed to enjoy the attractions of the West Coast but you do need a car. Also our tip would be to get some up to date road maps that differentiate betwwen the tarmac roads and the graded gravel ones. Our UK bought maps showed no tarmac roads up the coast to Lamberts Bay, the local ones did so we had an easy drive up, apart from the last five miles when the road suddenly turned into a gravel one !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yennieandbobbyeales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.3 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
69 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
344 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
3.1 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#3 of 32 in Langebaan
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Property: Club Mykonos
Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The shores of the magical Langebaan Lagoon are the gateway to the vitality and hospitality of the Greek way of life, right in South Africa. Join us for endless fun in the sun as you lounge on the deck of a luxury yacht, dance with Lady Luck in the casino or simply wile away the hours doing as little as possible in the comfort of your luxurious self-catering accommodation.The dedicated and trained Club Onos staff, as well as Chester the friendly donkey, will pull out all the stops to make your children's visit as fun-filled as you could imagine. Day trips, sports facilities, fishing trips and water sports activities are all at your fingertips. Our Health & Leisure Centre will make sure you are pampered beyond your dreams, while the delicious restaurants and bars will keep you wined and dined well into the night.Join us for an experience in true Mediterranean hospitality that you will want to repeat again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing