We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langebaan
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

i have stayed here twice with my family, and i just dream about coming back!!!! My fiance's family stay here every year atleast twice or more if we can! i stayed here a while back but never got around to give my review! so here it goes....

what an amazing place!! a little Greece indeed!!! From check in to check out was bliss!! the pools are amazing as there are so many different pools to go have a swim in. (only thing thats a bit of a problem is when you go in winter the "heated pool" is ICE COLD- i know its solar heated but i think that somehow it needs to be changed as its unpleasent and that your activities in winter is limited there.)
it is however the perfect place to relax no matter what season winter is amazing to relax in the most comfortable warm beds, coffee and smelling the ocean. SUMMER is just fantastic!!! especially the Kaliva's that looks over the ocean aswell as the ones situated near the Oceana pool!

My fiance and i will be getting married in August and we're going on a 3week honeymoon and the one week we shall be spending there!

Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Top floors are the best aswell as the Kaliva's that look over the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinaDam92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review. It is great to hear how you have been visiting with your extended family for years and continue to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your honeymoon week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    157
    63
    24
    22
See reviews for
194
93
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Club Mykonos is a fantastic resort. It's great location and variety of activities made for a great few days. The rooms are nice and we'll equiped. Housekeeping staff could maybe do with a bit more training for attention to detail but they were very friendly and obliged to every request. The porters were very friendly and helpful. Our safe repeatedly reset itself but security were quick and helpful. The grounds keepers worked quick, maybe too quick as they missed big papers for a few days but also this was not a big deal. One thing that was a disappointment was the unfriendlynes of what I presume was the senior staff that would literay just stare at you or even give you dirty looks when you are on their way. I found this odd as I run a lodge and the main rule is to smile and greet every guest you see or pass. I do however love the place and will be back soon

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi Nakash

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time on the resort and would like to give you special thanks for bringing to our attention the little odds and ends that we can improve on.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Left Johannesburg, picked up my Mum at Orkney. From there we travelled to Britstown for our first overnight stop at the Transkaroo Country Lodge - a quaint little place where you can sit in the inner courtyard to enjoy your refreshments or food or you can go to the restaurant. I loved the courtyard as it had lemon trees, 2 olive trees at the entrance to our air-conditioned room (an absolute must as it is extremely hot) on the ground floor. The room was nice and tidy and we had a good night's rest, had breakfast before going on our way. The food was very good and the staff very friendly. Our next stop was the Ceres Inn Guesthouse where we were received with warm hospitality, a nice room and good food. Both places had parking for the car - just remember that you must carry your own luggage.
The next morning we departed to Club Mykonos at Langebaan. The service was excellent all around. We had a ground floor unit (no 19) as my Mum walks with difficulty. The unit itself was fantastic and had all you needed and it was good quality. We could sit on the balcony watching the sea and just go a few steps down and you are at the beach (not big) or swimming pool. Compliments must go to all the staff - they were great. We really had a wonderful week and would certainly go again. The only suggestion I would make is for management to look at the bath - it is very high and very difficult to get in and out (we showered) - get a lower bath and put hand railings in for the elderly people. Do go to Pearly's restaurant in Langebaan for dinner, lunch or breakfast - very good food!! Lots of activities at the club - herewith a few: Fishing, games room, Casino, swimming pools, tennis courts, restaurants, gym, spa (can recommend). This is definitely a resort where there is activities to keep your kids entertained.

Room Tip: We were in unit 19 on the ground floor, lovely view, quiet, with it's own "braai place"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for this review Annie. I sounds like you had a wonderful road trip. Our country has so much to offer its great to see our citizens enjoying what so many travel from afar to experience.

We would also like to thank you for the feedback on the unit we will definitely pass this information on to our Guest Services department for further investigation.

We wish you safe travels on any new adventures you may be taking in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have stayed at the resort a number of times and have always enjoyed our stays - no complaints. You can opt for the many activities, spa, casino, restaurants or just stay in and relax.

Great for a mini break as it is only about an hour from Cape Town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Travel-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are pleased that the resort continues to provide you with a rewarding break away and trust that we will keep doing so for many years to come. We look forward to seeing you on the West coast again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We booked 2 units to accommodate a total of 6 people over a weekend period, arriving the Friday afternoon and departing Monday morning. Initially the experience started on a frustrating note, as the reception area was pretty crowded with a large number of people booking in at the same time. The parking in front of reception is also very limited, requiring some patience to find a spot. Fortunately the reception desk staff is very efficient and friendly, the same can be said for all resort staff during our stay. Then finding our allocated parking spots proved to be quite a challenge, as the numbering had little resemblance to a logical flow from one point. But, to be honest, they provided a map and did point out the routes, less gut feeling and more map study, would have made it much easier. Getting the luggage to the units could require some effort, depending on the distance and cobbled walkway. In our case, one unit was very close to the parking, the other not.

The only other negative comment is the lack of air conditioners in the apartments. Although both units had ceiling fans, this did little to counter the hot climate during our stay. However, so much options are available to pass time. Plenty of swimming pools, lovely grassed shady spots, places to wine & dine, beaches. None of us were keen on the gambling, but the spa treatments were good value for money. Ample barbecue facilties are scattered amongst the units against a backdrop of lush gardens, pools and Greek styled buildings. For the more sport orientated individuals, the tennis, table tennis, squash courts are in good shape. All in all, well worth the expense and travelling effort, we will certainly consider a return visit, but then stay a full week.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your constructive comments.

We would like to assure you that we are investigating options to make the check in processes more efficient in terms of crowded parking and reception areas.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time on the resort and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to the West Coast and Mykonos was certainly a great choice. We were there during the week of Christmas. We stayed in a 6 sleeper Kaliva on the 2nd floor. Since arriving, we recieved a lot of assistance and the porters were really helpful.
The property is ideal for kids and they were kept busy most of the day. There is so much to do at Mykonos. We didn't get time to explore the West Coast, but we've managed to visit Paternoster and we got some fresh Lobster.

The Kaliva is very neat and are being cleaned daily (except Christmas day and Sunday). I loved the braai on the balcony.

One dissapointment was Bazoukis restaurant. We waited 2 hours to get 2 pizzas. I recommend people rather visit Pearly's on the main beach in Langebaan. The staff at Bazoukis is unfriendly, but I think its because they are grossly under staffed.

I will certainly return to Club Mykonos soon. Thanks for a memorable holiday.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidMcGluwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period.

It is upsetting to hear of the poor services received at Bouzouki. Your feedback will be forwarded onto the manger for urgent attention.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we hope to you welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

When we booked in to Club Mykonos over the Christmas week. we where all given green armbands to wear for the duration of our stay. Can't say this impressed me to much as I felt as though I was wearing a hospital tagl. (You can't take these off, so they go with you wherever you go.) Apart from that the resort itself is really beautiful and it really does give you the feeling of being in Greece with plenty of photo ops. We stayed in a third storey, 2 bedroom Kaliva (apartment) and had an amazing ocean view, I loved the fact that we had a braai (barbeque) area on the balcony as well. I unfortunately was not extremely impressed by the room itself, (it looked nothing like the photos on the website) it is seriously dated and in desperate need of an upgrade. That being said, it still had it's charm, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms were clean and we always had fresh towels. The resort does accommodate for all age groups, has a lot of activities in and around the area including a casino, kids club, an indoor heated pool as well as several outdoor pools. There are a number of onsite restaurants overlooking the marina. I personally feel that this resort is best tended toward either big family reunions or larger groups. I also feel that the place is a little overrated, I can't understand all the hype around it, it is nice but not great. Unfortunately It did not blow me away or leave me with that fond longing you have when you leave from a holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room, otherwise you are just staring into someone else's room across a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review.

The resort offers a variety of accommodation options namely the three star options (MyCascades & Terraces) as well as the four star preferred option. The preferred units have all recently been refurbished and have received Highly Recommended status from AA. The three star options are very comfortable, but have not been refurbished and look very different to the preferred units.

Should you wish to visit the resort again we would suggest giving the preferred units a try you may find them to meet your expectations more fully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.4 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
67 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
333 reviews
6.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
88 reviews
3.2 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Wacky Bush Lodge
The Wacky Bush Lodge
#20 of 32 in Langebaan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Property: Club Mykonos
Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The shores of the magical Langebaan Lagoon are the gateway to the vitality and hospitality of the Greek way of life, right in South Africa. Join us for endless fun in the sun as you lounge on the deck of a luxury yacht, dance with Lady Luck in the casino or simply wile away the hours doing as little as possible in the comfort of your luxurious self-catering accommodation.The dedicated and trained Club Onos staff, as well as Chester the friendly donkey, will pull out all the stops to make your children's visit as fun-filled as you could imagine. Day trips, sports facilities, fishing trips and water sports activities are all at your fingertips. Our Health & Leisure Centre will make sure you are pampered beyond your dreams, while the delicious restaurants and bars will keep you wined and dined well into the night.Join us for an experience in true Mediterranean hospitality that you will want to repeat again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing