We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langebaan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We found the service to be very good, the accommodation was fairly simple, but extremely comfortable. We had an awesome time because we had a boat which we could launch and go across the lagoon to Kraalbaai which is paradise!!!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Hi DrNicole. Thanks for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    159
    63
    24
    22
See reviews for
196
93
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a a stay I could repeat on an ongoing basis. Accommodation excellent, grounds are kept very clean all the time, Staff are very friendly and helpful, The setting of this resort is awesome!
Have to tear myself away from there when its time to leave.! If you can make this your stay - dont miss it! There is something for the whole family - so everyone can be kept happy.This resort is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Pirie, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

To be fair, the resort is undergoing major refurbishment - and it needs it.

Located two hours from Cape Town in a small town called Langebaan, this resort is modelled on Greek architecture and offers cabana-style self-catering accommodation. The facilities are great - heated indoor pool, tennis and astroturf courts, squash, spa, plenty of restaurants, a small harbour for water sports and fishing. It is right on the beach and offers long walks on white sand. The sea is cold for swimming and the beach can be unpleasant when the wind blows - but that is common in coastal towns.

The units themselves are tired and short of basic kitchen utensils - expect just the basics. The two-bed cabana did have two bathrooms and three televisions, but no DVD player, CD player or oven. The units are serviced daily by happy and efficient staff. There are several outdoor swimming pools and a casino that we avoided after encountering rude and unfriendly staff. The gardens are beautifully colourful and well-kept and security is excellent.

In the area there are several nearby towns woerth a visit - Darling, Saldanha Bay, Vredenburg and Paternoster (a must for inexpensive lobster that can be bought at the side of the road). There are also crafts and wine estates in the area.

Weather-permitting, this is a great place to chill and enjoy all the good things life has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a really beautiful resort with many different types of accomodation situated in the very popular tourist area of South Africa, Langebaan, on the east coast. The resort has everything a tourist could possibly ask for with beaufiful indoor pools, long luxurious sandy beaches and a full range of shops selling everything from music and clothes to food. There is also a great choice of restaurants for all palates. A lovely experience in a lovely location. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in a self catering apartment and it was really well fit out with everything you need to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PnL0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The pictures look amazing. It is no doubt a beautiful place, yet something seems to be missing here. Can't quite put my finger on it - if its drab, or almost synthetic, like that feeling of walking into a casino that seems so plastic. I did have a good time here, and I did enjoy myself. The location is spectacular. but for some reason, Club Mykonos just did not appeal to me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently attended a conference held at Club Mykonos held during July, which is winter and low season. The Club is currently being renovated, but for now it is not exactly as pretty as the pictures indicate. We were very disappointed, but I'd check back later if they renovate because the location is gorgeous.

Setting: Gorgeous setting with several pools and beach area. Very short drive to the West Coast National Park, where we enjoyed a great lunch.
Spa: indoor heated pool is nice, although swim caps are required. The gym has a large selection of weights and stations, but the treadmills and bikes were not in good shape. We enjoyed great pedicures at the renovated Spa. Great staff there. They were definitely a highlight.
Rooms: The rooms were very disappointing. You do NOT get an ocean view when you are with a conference and they won't upgrade you even if you offer to pay more. The rooms are in a maze, poorly laid out, which means you hear all of your noisy neighbors and get lost when you try to find anything. The cleaning staff gets there super early and makes lots of noise. The furnishings were very worn, bathrooms small with damaged sink. beds small with poor quality sheets and covers. No heaters in room, which in winter at the beach was horrid. Nice balcony and living room space, however, again the couches are quite worn and dated.
Laundry service: they do have a private company that let's you drop off your laundry. Very reasonable.
Restaurants: There are several choices, but the food was average. The staff, however, is very friendly.
Stores: They do have a well equipped shop. There is also a small mall very nearby with internet and large grocery store.
Internet: They advertise it, but they don't have it. No wi-fi in the internet cafe. Horrid, since they are trying to attract conferences...which means work. We had to drive into town. Very misleading.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a lovely time, and enjoyed the activities! The restuarants are wonderful!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.4 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
6.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.2 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#4 of 32 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Property: Club Mykonos
Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The shores of the magical Langebaan Lagoon are the gateway to the vitality and hospitality of the Greek way of life, right in South Africa. Join us for endless fun in the sun as you lounge on the deck of a luxury yacht, dance with Lady Luck in the casino or simply wile away the hours doing as little as possible in the comfort of your luxurious self-catering accommodation.The dedicated and trained Club Onos staff, as well as Chester the friendly donkey, will pull out all the stops to make your children's visit as fun-filled as you could imagine. Day trips, sports facilities, fishing trips and water sports activities are all at your fingertips. Our Health & Leisure Centre will make sure you are pampered beyond your dreams, while the delicious restaurants and bars will keep you wined and dined well into the night.Join us for an experience in true Mediterranean hospitality that you will want to repeat again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing