We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
15
13
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ronel wayne weekend tv wedding
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed a week at Wacky, the place is very peacefull and quiet.. Very nice and cosy.. The people were very friendly and tried to make our stay as nice as possible...

I would recommend that when you go to Wacky take a lot of peacefull sleep along, we had a investation off spiders and misquito's in our room. My wife was also bitten by a spider and needed to go to hospital... but the place is in the bush and these things will happen.

Room tip: We stayed in Little and Big Africa, they are very quiet and on the other side of the pool area...
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Although the palce was rented out for a friend's 40th birthday party, I got a very good idea of the lenghts they would go to make any stay, function a perfect memory.. From the pool, to the well stocked bar and the food we got at dinner and breakfast it was absolutely wonderful. The rooms are top quality and very well appointed with all the amenities you would expect of a quality establishment. It is the perfect place to stay to explore the jewels of the west coast. Even if you would just want to break away from the city. The staff is top notch as well!

Room tip: there is several double and twin rooms and a bunker room. I stayed in the bunker room, which was perfect for our party
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I recently stayed at Wacky Bush Lodge to celebrate Christmas and my in-laws' 50th wedding anniversary. I couldn't recommend the lodge and its staff more highly. We completely filled the lodge with people of all ages with different needs in terms of sleeping and eating. The staff were amazingly accommodating... and always greeted our requests with a smile. The pool, trampoline and grounds were great for the kids and the adults enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and great cooking. While the lodge is not directly on the beach, it was close enough for us. And, if planned in advance, the staff will take you on a boat trip to a gorgeous beach... and provide lunch! We loved our stay. Thanks Jake and Vicky!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCSherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We had a great stay, Jake was an excellent host. Lovely accommodation with a complete holiday vibe. Great Food and service. Highly reccommended to anyone going to Langebaan. The Lodge isnt on the beach but it doesnt need to be, it's lovley to come off the beach at night and have such a peaceful place to stay, with a great pool and lovely bar.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammylou69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed the weekend with 3 of my friends and what a wonderful time we had! We couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was easy to find and only a few minutes away from the beach and touristy attractions. As we wanted to just relax, we chose to take advantage of the food offered at the Lodge and were pleased that we did. The food was delicious. The second night there, the owner made the MOST delicious homemade chocolate mousse. We spent the evening chilling at the bar at the Lodge and had a blast.
The owner and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. The accommodation was clean, immaculate and beautifully decorated.
The memories of this weekend will last a VERY long time.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebeleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews