We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Wacky Bush Lodge
Ranked #26 of 33 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to the Wacky Bush Lodge for a team building night away. The staff were absolutely great. Friendly and very helpful. They were on hand to assist with everything. The accomodation is lovely. I can imagine that it would be a very nice place to have a quiet weekend away. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed a week at Wacky, the place is very peacefull and quiet.. Very nice and cosy.. The people were very friendly and tried to make our stay as nice as possible...

I would recommend that when you go to Wacky take a lot of peacefull sleep along, we had a investation off spiders and misquito's in our room. My wife was also bitten by a spider and needed to go to hospital... but the place is in the bush and these things will happen.

Room Tip: We stayed in Little and Big Africa, they are very quiet and on the other side of the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Although the palce was rented out for a friend's 40th birthday party, I got a very good idea of the lenghts they would go to make any stay, function a perfect memory.. From the pool, to the well stocked bar and the food we got at dinner and breakfast it was absolutely wonderful. The rooms are top quality and very well appointed with all the amenities you would expect of a quality establishment. It is the perfect place to stay to explore the jewels of the west coast. Even if you would just want to break away from the city. The staff is top notch as well!

Room Tip: there is several double and twin rooms and a bunker room. I stayed in the bunker room, which was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I recently stayed at Wacky Bush Lodge to celebrate Christmas and my in-laws' 50th wedding anniversary. I couldn't recommend the lodge and its staff more highly. We completely filled the lodge with people of all ages with different needs in terms of sleeping and eating. The staff were amazingly accommodating... and always greeted our requests with a smile. The pool, trampoline and grounds were great for the kids and the adults enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and great cooking. While the lodge is not directly on the beach, it was close enough for us. And, if planned in advance, the staff will take you on a boat trip to a gorgeous beach... and provide lunch! We loved our stay. Thanks Jake and Vicky!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCSherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We had a great stay, Jake was an excellent host. Lovely accommodation with a complete holiday vibe. Great Food and service. Highly reccommended to anyone going to Langebaan. The Lodge isnt on the beach but it doesnt need to be, it's lovley to come off the beach at night and have such a peaceful place to stay, with a great pool and lovely bar.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammylou69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed the weekend with 3 of my friends and what a wonderful time we had! We couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was easy to find and only a few minutes away from the beach and touristy attractions. As we wanted to just relax, we chose to take advantage of the food offered at the Lodge and were pleased that we did. The food was delicious. The second night there, the owner made the MOST delicious homemade chocolate mousse. We spent the evening chilling at the bar at the Lodge and had a blast.
The owner and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. The accommodation was clean, immaculate and beautifully decorated.
The memories of this weekend will last a VERY long time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebeleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Unlike the first review, I unfortunately can't be so positive.
The place could benefit from better signage...there is no sign off the main road, and that would be helpful. We got lost..had to ask directions, no one knew where it was, until several people had been asked...the information place in town had shut for the day. Even when we were right in front of it, the sign is not clear. It does have a huge amount of parking space.
It was not what we were expecting. The pamphlet and the home page show the beach...it is also called a bush lodge...it has neither quality. It is set alone on essentially a pasture...no bush...no water except for the pool. Yes, the setting is peaceful, but certainly not what we expected from the advertising.
We had made a reservation..I called twice...and still they had no record of us when we arrived. Apparently our request for accomodation was sent to their booking agency, and no one contacted us. We were prepared to drive home, if there wasn't a spot, but we took a chance and went anyway.
The managing couple are very pleasant and personable and got us established.
The rooms were impeccable but small, as were the surrounding grounds. The small bathroom and the linens were exceptionally clean. You were not allow to eat or drink in your room, so we went to the eating area, where there was a TV.
The managing couple had an errand to run, so they left us with the key to lock up. The key didn't function in the door. We went to bed, and hoped it wouldn't get broken into...there were no other people in the place.
We did hear a bathroom fan very early in the morning, and then the sound of a car leaving. We had been told that the breakfast was available from 8-10 am. By 820 there was still no sign of life, except the handyman busy on the grounds. So this B and B rate...turned out to be just a B...actually we would give it a C-.
We left instead of waiting our day away, and found a lovely breakfast elsewhere.
Really wish I could be more positive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokinator10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
4.2 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
#3 of 13 in Langebaan
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
3.5 mi away
Alabaster Box B&B
Alabaster Box B&B
#8 of 33 in Langebaan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wacky Bush Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wacky Bush Lodge

Address: Loop Street | Longacres, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wacky Bush Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Wacky Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing