We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Le Mahi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Mahi Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 33 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Lovely guesthouse with superb furnishings and all the extra touches. We stayed for two nights with friends and Bernadine couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. She even recommended and contacted Brian for a great boat trip round the bay. Breakfast was very substantial with yoghurt, fruit, muesli and cooked. We even got freshly baked muffins from a passing comment made by one of us. Would recommend to others and stay here again.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have a small outside courtyard, although upstairs has a lovely outdoors communal se...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Le Mahi Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 179 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had the family room which was very spacious with a shower for 2 and two sinks. All very clean and nice.
The owner and stuff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. If we'd go to Langebaan again we would consider the La Mahi again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bettina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This place is just a great place to stay. It is clean, spacy, the rooms are very well equiped (mine had a bath tub for couples, incl. candles, ...) and the breakfast is awesome. There is even a place were we could wash and dry our wetsuits (we have been in Langebaan for kitesurfing). The only "downside" is that it is a 10 minute walk (or 2 minute drive) to go to the beach. Bernardine, the manager, takes care of her guests greatly. She ensured that all of us had a great and fun time... thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr_Till
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Wonderful guestouse and staff. Bernadine makes breakfast a real king-meal with her creations. Good advices for trips and eating. Five minutes driving to Langebaan-entrance Westcoast National park.
Real 4 stars!


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MartinCampfens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Awesome guesthouse with a highly successful management team, thanks for a wonderful welcoming stay!

We will certainly make use of your services in the near future, location and guesthouse is beautiful and very clean and comfortable.

Regards

Vicky & Jaques

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely room, lovely view, lovely people , perfect place to use as a base to explore the area, very friendly , and homely, well equiped room, with a fabulous breakfast which is worth the tariff itself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeremyevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No expense spared to make my wife and I comfortable. Stayed in many guest houses but this is the best to date. Breakfast was very good, everything clean, and lovely ambience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
1.3 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
347 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harrison's House
Harrison's House
#1 of 33 in Langebaan
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#3 of 33 in Langebaan
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mahi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mahi Guesthouse

Address: Sleigh Street | Country Club, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range: $106 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Mahi Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here is a place where you can relax in luxury rooms with all the comforts you may need. Good decor, friendly and helpful staff and not least, a gourmet breakfast surprise every morning. We offer 5 great bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, lounge to relax and beautiful gardens. Looking forward to having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Mahi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing