We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome!”
Review of Le Mahi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Mahi Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 33 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Super rooms, safe central location, and service you won't believe! There are tons of common areas and places to read or enjoy the wifi. Do not miss breakfast, you'll be sorry. The food and patio where you eat are both excellent. Bernice is the best and has tons of advice about the local area. I can't say enough good things about this place. It's actually hard to leave each day!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everynametaken079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 185 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2011

Very comfortable and warm - felt right at home. Good welcome, very interesting decor and brilliant breakfasts. I would highly recommend. Willy & Geo

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

If you need a good nights rest certainly this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audiosafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This guest house Le Mahi, easily located just as you enter langebaan. This is yet very central and not far from activities.

We were welcomed by warm hearts and friendly smiles.
The service exceeded my expectations. With beautiful interiors
and cozi bedding I felt like sleeping all day.

Breakfast for the weekend was quite a spectacular experience. I dont know how or what but belief me it was delicous.

I would recommend this guest house to anyone who would like to experience
some west coast hospitality with geniune service excellence.

Activities here are just endless, if your a golf enthusiast like me the Langebaan Golf Course will be just perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJVTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

When you enter LeMahi guest house it is like a cocoon enfolding you... something very magical is present there... they call it "peace".

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soul-tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed at Le Mahi for two nights in a double room. It was very comfortable and had lovely touches such as dressing gowns, 2 minature bottles of wine and sprigs of heather on the bed. Sanet and Johan own and run the place and are relaxed, helpful and extremeley welcoming. There is also a kitchen and living room with satellite tv for guests to use. The house is about 10 mins walk to the beach and centre of Langebaan and it is a straightforward walk with little chance of getting lost. Breakfast is not served in the house but as part of the price you are given a voucher for 40 rand each for a local cafe. This can be used all day and doesn't have to be used for breakfast so it is flexible.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean_seamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 713christln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
1.3 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
356 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harrison's House
Harrison's House
#3 of 33 in Langebaan
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
0.7 mi away
At The Rocks
At The Rocks
#12 of 33 in Langebaan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mahi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mahi Guesthouse

Address: 52 Sleigh Street | Country Club, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range: $95 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Mahi Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here is a place where you can relax in luxury rooms with all the comforts you may need. Good decor, friendly and helpful staff and not least, a gourmet breakfast surprise every morning. We offer 5 great bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, lounge to relax and beautiful gardens. Looking forward to having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Mahi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing