We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrison House”
Review of Harrison's House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrison's House
Ranked #1 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harrison House”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Harrison house was a beautiful experience, premises is well kept and beautifully maintained. The personal touch to the suites are very welcoming. I will definately stay at the Harrison House Bed and Breakfast again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadjiera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted when we hear our guests leave happy and knowing they enjoyed their experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
133
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at Harrisons house in March the room was lovely and clean with great views,the breakfast was a great start to the day and staff were all friendly and good with information. Langebaan is ideal for exploring the west coast and has some good restaurants.

Room Tip: The room with the telescope has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wolfieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot to get feedback from our guests and makes us even more motivated to keep up our current standards.
We look forward to welcome you back as our valued guests if you should ever visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We recently visited Harrison's Guest House in Langebaan. We were warmly welcomed and very soon settled in. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. There is simply nothing that can be complained about. The guest house is spotless. I only had one problem. Our stay was too short to enjoy the absolute serenity of this home. Really very relaxing and absolutely wonderful to wake up and from your bed look at the beautiful ocean. Well done Karen on your lovely home and superb staff. We will be back but for a much longer stay. Really a special place to stay.
Thank you again, Desiree

Room Tip: The upstairs suites are bigger and the views of the ocean superb. Not too sure how well little kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Desiree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to give us such great feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and especially enjoy hearing about guests who had a great time at our guesthouse. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Harrison's House will always be available as your "home" away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xanten, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It is a beautyfull and very comfortable guesthouse. Thank you so much for the great stay we had. Your service was just amazing, we really feel like home. Thanks you so much for all the excellent recomondations - we are sure that we come back.
Dankie!

Grit & Thomas - Xanten

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas-Xanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests left happy and knowing that you enjoyed your stay, really means a lot to us. We hope to have you as our return guests in the future, should you decide to visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Harrison's house is located in Langebaan, on the Atlantic coast of the Western Cape, South Africa. my husband and I stayed there on the penultimate night of a lovely holiday, and I would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast accommodation. Rudi and Dean made us feel very welcome - nothing is too much trouble them, they can advise on the surrounding areas and make their guests feel at home from the start. The room was comfortable and a real oasis of calm, and breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. we wish we could have stayed for longer, but when we are next in SA we will be sure to return to Harrison's. thank you

Room Tip: We didnt look at other rooms but I am sure they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words of praise. As our valued guests, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. It is most rewarding to hear guests say they enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to welcome you back at any time, when you are in SA again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S E Kent,UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We visited Langebaan and Harrison's House for the second time at the beginning of March....and it's become even better.The room was just great..spacious, luxurious and with a super view.Breakfasts are first class and, apart from Karen herself, there are now two really helpful guys( Dean and Rudi) employed as managers. This means, apart from getting great advice, you get a taxi service if needed in the evening.
The West Coast National Park which begins a few hundred yards from the Guest House is great for birds and, antelopes etc., walking and it has lovely beaches.
Probably our Number 1 address in South Africa. Go there!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your second visit in this review. It is already a wonderful compliment when guests return to our guesthouse, but to hear that we have improved, is the ultimate compliment.
It was only a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
160 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful! A delightful place to stay - worth every one of its 5 stars. The welcome, the beautifully appointed room and bathroom - everything is first class. Karen and her team work hard to make everything look wonderful. Breakfasts are delightfully presented. All the little details add together to make this a most wonderful place to stay. This was our second visit and we shall return - for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have wonderful views of the Lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review for us. We loved having you back as our valued guests and look forward to your next visit. Your appreciation of our efforts, make it all worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
3.9 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
340 reviews
3.9 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Mahi Guest House
Le Mahi Guest House
#2 of 32 in Langebaan
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
At The Rocks
At The Rocks
#10 of 32 in Langebaan
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison's House

Property: Harrison's House
Address: Harpuisbos Street 75 | Myburgh Park, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Harrison's House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside, overlooking the Langebaan Lagoon this 5-star guesthouse provides 4 air conditioned, individually decorated rooms, all en suite,to the discerning traveller. All furnishings and decor are of highest quality and attention to detail is our specialty. Free wireless internet access in all rooms, secure parking on premises, heated saltwater pool, Wellness room for specialised massages, gymnasium and much more, makes Harrison's House a haven to which you will want to return to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Harrison's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing