We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB”
Review of Harrison's House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrison's House
Ranked #1 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful! A delightful place to stay - worth every one of its 5 stars. The welcome, the beautifully appointed room and bathroom - everything is first class. Karen and her team work hard to make everything look wonderful. Breakfasts are delightfully presented. All the little details add together to make this a most wonderful place to stay. This was our second visit and we shall return - for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have wonderful views of the Lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review for us. We loved having you back as our valued guests and look forward to your next visit. Your appreciation of our efforts, make it all worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
133
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Now this is what you call the perfect guesthouse! The hearty welcome, the beautiful room romantically styled with lovely little details as lavender twigs on the toilet paper and washbasins, flowers drifting in the toilet water. The house beautifully decorated with taste. The breakfast in the morning served on a decorated plate with flowers ands spices. And wellness facilities like a gym and hot stone massages. Karen and her staff will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Here you feel welcomed and taken care off. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view , the sea, but the room overlooking the pool is just as nice, since you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It really makes all our staff feel very good when guests report that they enjoyed their stay with us and had such a relaxing time. We sincerely hope that you will return to the West Coast in the near future and stay with us again. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodwood, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were welcomed at Harrison's House at our car which really was a surprise for both Gert and I. Usually one needs to go into reception to be welcomed. What a difference! Our stay was glorius and Gert and I would like to extend our gratitude for a most pleasant stay at your guesthouse! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the cleanliness and variety of foods at the breakfast table. I went for a massage and Rudi, I have already recommended you! thank you for making our stay a more than welcome one.

Gert & Cathy Schröder

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor was great, no noise levels experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy179123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are so pleased to know that we managed to make your weekend special and memorable for you. It was lovely meeting you and having you as our guests. We look forward to welcome you back to the West Coast for another enjoyable break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had the priviledge of staying over at Harrison's House, all I can say is that this is a MUST if you are looking for accomodation along the West Coast.
The rooms have all the luxuries you can think of and combine this with very friendly staff you have a winning combination.
The buffet breakfast is amazing and a perfect way to start the day.
We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back soon as our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Far and away the best guesthouse we have ever stayed in--anywhere, not just in South Africa.
A very hard act to follow! Real quality.
We would definitely like to stay again when next in Langebaan.
Well done Karen and staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the recommendation and praise. This does not make us feel like resting on our laurels, but only motivates us to provide better service and improve all aspects of accommodation to our valued guests, like yourselves, in the future. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Ones of the best place we stayied in south africa. The guest house is very clean, the breakfast was amazing and the vew from the room just breath taking. If you are at the west coast there is a must to have a stop over in Harfisons in Langeban.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mavraki1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
So pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you as our guests. We will not forget you and hope you will also remember us as your "home" whenever you are in Langebaan again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at Harrison's House during two nights in January to get an impression of the lagoon and the national park. We had the luxury lagoon room and the view was really spectacular. But not just that. Excellent equipped room and bathroom, fresh lavender and a great breakfast.
If we return to Langebaan there would be no other choice. Thank you Karen for this great home feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonshouse, Owner at Harrison's House, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Harrison's House in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
3.9 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
344 reviews
3.9 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#3 of 32 in Langebaan
307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Mahi Guesthouse
Le Mahi Guesthouse
#2 of 32 in Langebaan
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison's House

Property: Harrison's House
Address: Harpuisbos Street 75 | Myburgh Park, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Harrison's House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside, overlooking the Langebaan Lagoon this 5-star guesthouse provides 4 air conditioned, individually decorated rooms, all en suite,to the discerning traveller. All furnishings and decor are of highest quality and attention to detail is our specialty. Free wireless internet access in all rooms, secure parking on premises, heated saltwater pool, Wellness room for specialised massages, gymnasium and much more, makes Harrison's House a haven to which you will want to return to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Harrison's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing