We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf Suites” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langebaan Country Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langebaan Country Estate
Ranked #4 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf Suites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Accom good BUT situated on main Rd, traffic noise hideous ALL the time! Second bedroom very close to Rd if a car had to lose control it would be in the room - dangerous! Won't stay in suites again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    100
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
119
86
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

went to Langebaan for a couple of night and stayed in one of this estates apartment which slept four.well laid out apartment with a good lounge and everything for self catering in the well designed kitchen.
Clean and very comfortable.
didn't see any staff except reception and the golf cart driver who took and returned us to the apartment from the golf club bar which had very cheap drinks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting LCE and for taking the time to post a comment. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit.
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

16 golfers toured the Westcoast near Capetown and used the Langebaan golf suites as our base. I have stayed there previously on at least 4 occassions. The suites are very comfortable well appointed and great value. I found everyone at Langebaan from the reservations Jennifer and Debbie to all in the golf pro shop especially Sammmy to be most pleasant and helpful. The golf course was in immaculate condition and the prices of the halfway excellent. Defintely recommend this establishment for a great gofing experience!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting LCE and for taking the time to post a comment. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit.
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Fantastic for playing golf with a group of friends. Recommended. We had four bedrooms all in suite and two large entertainment areas and a full kitchen and to a fantastic low price for this group of eight people.

































  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting LCE and for taking the time to post a comment. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit.
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

It was a very pleasurable experience and the facilities were top quality as expected on a golf estate. The golf lodge was definately a good choice in terms of location to the club house and all facilities like the swimming pool, tennis courts and play park for the kids.

Not to put a damper on our wonderful weekend we did have a little interference when an army of ants tried to invade our space, but that was communicated to the relevant persons who would investigate the origin of the intruders.

As this was a busy weekend for Marathon runners on the estate, under the circumstaces the service level was average due to the number of guest using the catering facilities. Im sure that it would be of top quality should it not be as busy.

After all that we had a really comfortable stay and would recommend the facility to anyone for a romantic getaway, family weekend, golf weekend and just to relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting LCE and for taking the time to post a comment. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit.
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraaifontein, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and I enjoyed the stay and can't wait to return for another stay. Definitely value for money and much more. We felt secure and at peace not worrying about our young son playing alone and cycling at night. The golf was fun as we never played golf before. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting LCE and for taking the time to post a comment. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit.
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Point, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom golf suite (B115) and I must say the flat is very nice and spacious, and well serviced but the location by the main road is terrible. One cannot stay on the small balcony, nor is it very nice to keep the windows and curtains open (privacy and noise issues).
The reception staff was welcoming and helpful but no one assist with the arrival in the flat. Actually our flat was still being cleaned and no one knew about it! It would be nice to have an information pamphlet about the resort and the facilities on check in. Also to know: if the reception is closed, the kids playroom and facilities are also closed, this is a real shame as our son was
not able to play table tennis or pool table.
Our access key did not work so we could not access the pool area, however the weather was not so great so we did not miss it too much.
We really appreciated the fact that one can walk, cycle or skateboard in the resort and enjoyed the putt putt. To be noted that the staff at the bar was not friendly and the cocktails were not good.
This would be a great option for golfers and for parents with kids but we would only go back if we can choose a suite that does not give on the road.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not give on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting the Langebaan Country Estate and for taking the time to post a comment. I highly recommend that next time you book, request one of our lodges situated near the clubhouse. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroomed lodges, overlooking the golf course and located away from the public road. I guarantee this to make all the difference for a perfect stay at LCE!
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
2.0 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.9 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#6 of 6 in Langebaan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Masada Guest House B&B
Masada Guest House B&B
#3 of 32 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langebaan Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langebaan Country Estate

Property: Langebaan Country Estate
Address: 1 Oostewal Rd | Langebaan Country & Golf Estate, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa (Formerly Ellefsen Golf Suites-Langebaan Country Estate)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langebaan Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langebaan Country Estate, positioned close to Langebaan Lagoon, the most beautiful lagoon in Southern Africa and the famous West Coast National Park, is just over an hour’s drive from Cape Town. Well known for its warm hospitality, Langebaan Country Estate, at the heart of the West Coast, awaits you. Whether you're planning to play a round of golf, toast a celebration, or just need some rest and relaxation, you'll find it all and more on this secure and beautifully appointed 450 hectare Estate.Self-Catering Accommodation GOLF SUITES (40 Apartments):Why not linger after a game of golf? Extend your visit to our beautiful Estate, by booking into our luxury self-catering Golf Suites. Set between the 9th and 18th fairways on the golf course, the Golf Suites have an up-market, modern look and feel, enhanced by the paths that meander through landscaped gardens and water features.The Golf Suites consist of 40 luxurious, two-bedroomed apartments that offer guests the laid-back lifestyle associated with country living, combined with the comforts of a secure, fully serviced hotel stay.All the Suites have high-quality finishes which include granite kitchen counters, subtle down-lighters and a bouquet of DStv channels.Kitchens are fully equipped, including an oven and hob. To make entertaining a breeze, there's also a built-in braai. The golf suites provide the perfect platform to take advantage of the leisure lifestyle on offer at the Langebaan Country Estate.Golf suites specifications:• Wi-Fi hotspot• Fully equipped kitchen• Washing machine and tumble dryer• Lounge and dining area• Plasma screen TV with DSTV• Music system• DVD player• Double-size bed in the main bedroom• Twin beds in the second bedroom• Bathroom/s - bath and shower• Electronic safe• Hair dryers• Iron and ironing board• Balcony / patio with braai facilities Facilities situated at the Golf Suites:• Children’s entertainment Centre• Gym• Swimming Pool• Beauty SpaThere is ample safe parking and you will know that your children are safe while they are cycling or outdoors around this peaceful, secure neighbourhood.Golf-cart paths connect the Golf Suites to the Clubhouse and other amenities on offer at the Estate, including our tennis courts, bowling green and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ellefsen Golf Suites - Langebaan Country Estate Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing