We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Langebaan Country Estate
Ranked #4 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place bad location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Lovely estate but our specific gholf suite was right next to a very busy main road which was very disturbing. It would be helpful if there was a guide as to what channels were available on the TV and maybe a guide as to how to switch it on and get it on a channel as there are 3 remotes. Our suite was furnished exceptionally well and staff extremely professional and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NKE500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting the Langebaan Country Estate and for taking the time to post a comment. I highly recommend that next time you book, request one of our lodges situated near the clubhouse. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroomed lodges, overlooking the golf course and located away from the public road. I guarantee this to make all the difference for a perfect stay at LCE!
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    102
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
122
86
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Cape West Coast has a totally different look, feel and rhythm from the Hermanus side, and the Langebaan Country Estate is a great option if you want to explore places further along (like Saldanha, Paternoster etc) or if you just want to kick back and relax. There are excellent facilities like a spa, golf-course etc, and the accommodation is modern and spotless. Bring along some meat and charcoal for a lekka braai, and in the morning the cleaning fairies arrive and return everything to its original pristine condition. Service generally is smooth, friendly and efficient. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffordius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear LCE Visitor,
Thank you for visiting LCE and for taking the time to post a comment. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit.
Warm West Coast Regards
The LCE Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our room was on the 1st level with the balcony facing the sunset and an extremely busy main road. It literally felt like we were on top of a freeway. Because of the extreme heat we couldn't stand on the balcony until after 9pm. The apartment had no aircon or fans and we were not advised of this. The mosquito's were rife and at 4am after a night of no sleep I was ready to leave the premises. We ended up departing before the reception opened because of how ill I was feeling. I definitely wouldn't recommend this as a honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for a week in a lodge adjacent to the clubhouse and had a great time for both golf and recreation. The golf resort is a nearby the National West Coast park and is also a very good location for making round trips in the area of Langebaan such as Paternoste an St Helena Bay and especially in the spring time to Cederberg.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

we had a wonderful relaxing weekend away. Even the smallest things were thought of. the restaurant meals were delicious and great value for money. The staff were friendly and efficient and the spa pedicure was exceptional.
only suggestion would be to get fans for the rooms in summer as it was very hot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Venetia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Langebaan country estate, left me with a feeling of home. The staff were welcoming and friendly and always attended to our every need. Well worth visiting indeed! I will certainly be visiting in the near future and will be recommending to all of my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Cape
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

the place is amazingly secured and quite. it is beautiful and fresh and the staff are very helpful. we did not struggle to find it and everything about it is interesting. I love the balcony and the fire place too

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sinazo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
2.2 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
7.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Masada Guest House B&B
Masada Guest House B&B
#3 of 32 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langebaan Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langebaan Country Estate

Property: Langebaan Country Estate
Address: 1 Oostewal Rd | Langebaan Country & Golf Estate, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa (Formerly Ellefsen Golf Suites-Langebaan Country Estate)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langebaan Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langebaan Country Estate, positioned close to Langebaan Lagoon, the most beautiful lagoon in Southern Africa and the famous West Coast National Park, is just over an hour’s drive from Cape Town. Well known for its warm hospitality, Langebaan Country Estate, at the heart of the West Coast, awaits you. Whether you're planning to play a round of golf, toast a celebration, or just need some rest and relaxation, you'll find it all and more on this secure and beautifully appointed 450 hectare Estate.Self-Catering Accommodation GOLF SUITES (40 Apartments):Why not linger after a game of golf? Extend your visit to our beautiful Estate, by booking into our luxury self-catering Golf Suites. Set between the 9th and 18th fairways on the golf course, the Golf Suites have an up-market, modern look and feel, enhanced by the paths that meander through landscaped gardens and water features.The Golf Suites consist of 40 luxurious, two-bedroomed apartments that offer guests the laid-back lifestyle associated with country living, combined with the comforts of a secure, fully serviced hotel stay.All the Suites have high-quality finishes which include granite kitchen counters, subtle down-lighters and a bouquet of DStv channels.Kitchens are fully equipped, including an oven and hob. To make entertaining a breeze, there's also a built-in braai. The golf suites provide the perfect platform to take advantage of the leisure lifestyle on offer at the Langebaan Country Estate.Golf suites specifications:• Wi-Fi hotspot• Fully equipped kitchen• Washing machine and tumble dryer• Lounge and dining area• Plasma screen TV with DSTV• Music system• DVD player• Double-size bed in the main bedroom• Twin beds in the second bedroom• Bathroom/s - bath and shower• Electronic safe• Hair dryers• Iron and ironing board• Balcony / patio with braai facilities Facilities situated at the Golf Suites:• Children’s entertainment Centre• Gym• Swimming Pool• Beauty SpaThere is ample safe parking and you will know that your children are safe while they are cycling or outdoors around this peaceful, secure neighbourhood.Golf-cart paths connect the Golf Suites to the Clubhouse and other amenities on offer at the Estate, including our tennis courts, bowling green and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langebaan Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellefsen Golf Suites - Langebaan Country Estate Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing