We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place to stay”
Review of At The Rocks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
At The Rocks
Ranked #10 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing place to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the best guest houses on South Africa. Everything was of the highest standard! From the welcome, to the very comfortable
room with stunning views, to the welcoming sherry, fruit juices, friendly advice and overall ambiance. It was a fantastic way to start our tour of The Western Cape. Thank you Rod, Helena and Francois. We cannot recommend this too highly. A great place to stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
68
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We only stayed one night! Had a wonderful time. The views from this B & B are breathtaking. The area quiet. Rooms are lovely, beautifully decorated and luxurious. Host and executive chef, Francois, cooked supper for us. We arranged this ahead of the stay and I can recommend it. This added a special touch to our one-night stay.

Breakfast was a treat and the selection hood.

I will certainly stay longer the next time!

Room Tip: "The Studio" - deluxe room with a stunning room and an ultra luxurious tub! Good choice f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanFPaarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arriving in Langebaan in the rain, we were greeted by a very friendly, helpful Francois. Exquisite view! We were offered some most needed warm coffee and enjoyed this in the beautiful, excellent decorated living area with an awesome view! We loved the rooms, spa bathroom and warmed under floor heating - luxurious! We were there with family from Australia and they were impressed. Excellent breakfast was served - prepared by Francois , meeting all our needs. We felt welcomed all the time and definitely would be back. Can highly recommend At The Rocks - this place ROCKS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HentieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

When you walk in, this clean,modern guest house embraces you with luxury and peacefulness. We loved the spa bath in our room and the view was exquisite. The warmed bathroom floor is also a luxurious touch. The breakfast is more than ample and of good quality. We felt very at home and were impressed with the good service. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Water", excellent for a romantic weekend away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707LisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Arriving to Langebaan in a business trip, i found this guesthouse by accident. after entering in the house, i got surprised with the balanced decoration and great views. i was about to stay only 2 nights but came again to stay 2 nights more :)
Thanks to Eva's sympathy, I (almost) felt at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aylesbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for four nights and it was an absolute pleasure to discover this gem in the western cape. Louise and Eva were the perfect hosts, gorgeous continental breakfast, all fresh and as much as you want, the property is utterly spotless with well appointed rooms and wifi in the main lounge. Some wildlife right on the doorstep and plenty to do locally including the west coast reserve and fossil park. We are both incredibly fussy where we stay and can be very picky, At The Rocks met all our needs and expectations and then exceeded them. We will most definatly be back. Thank you so much Louise, you gave our holiday the perfect start.

Room Tip: Wind and air or the studio have the best views but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dormer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackboys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited this guest house in 2011/12 and because of the good experience we re-booked. I booked this stay March 2012 upon our return. I booked a specific room as it was a special holiday. We arrived to find a new manager who tried to give us the wrong room, blamed the booking system - I use booking.com all over the world. It turns out that she would have made some more money for a room that could take another person. We had a great breakfast last stay but only continental this time. Manager complained about other guests and working over the holidays - room was not serviced during our two night stay, was our fault for not leaving the key - we should know as we have stayed before apparently - no housekeeping keys. Shame lovely guest house but we will not return :(

Room Tip: Water is fab room views overlooking the lagoon with spa bath and plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
3.5 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
340 reviews
3.5 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#3 of 32 in Langebaan
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrison's House
Harrison's House
#1 of 32 in Langebaan
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Rocks

Property: At The Rocks
Address: 65 Tortilis Crescent | Myburgh Park, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Rocks 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your At The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At The Rocks Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing