We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sharon Relaxing time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At The Rocks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
At The Rocks
Ranked #7 of 32 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sharon Relaxing time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had a fantastic stay At The Rocks. Toekies was wonderful, helpful and so friendly. The room was luxurious and the view, amazing.
The guesthouse is so clean, beautifully furnished and so calm and peaceful. I enjoyed the continental breakfast. Toekies made sure that no expense were spared and the spread was amazing.
We will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon369312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
68
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had a lovely stay during our time at the guetshouse. The room was very spaceous and clean.Toekies made our stay very memorable and made us feel very welcome. She is the heart of the guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henriette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

a great place to chill out at the start or the end of the holiday. The situation of the guest house provides a great view - staff are friendly and cooperative - rooms are comfortable - Langebaan is not a particularly dynamic tourist destination unless you're deeply into sailing and active watersports, but it is a good place from which to walk.
there is a nearby casino, but we have yet to visit. however the fossil Park is worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshire-Flyingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

We have stayed here more than once, and enjoy the experience. It is a small B&B and they have recently recruited a new manager who is enthusiastic and friendly,

The rooms are comfortable, breakfast is continental rather than cooked "English", the pool is plunge rather than Olympic, and it is a great place to chill out for a day or two. We went to the fossil park nearby, which was worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshire-Flyingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
336 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

Excellent recommendation via Tripadvisor. Located above Langebaan, close to entrance to the national park. Excellent views over town and lagoon with spectacular rocks on adjoining land which was alive with birds during our visit.
Lovely sitting room and breakfast area with outdoor deck. Welcoming host made good recommendations and bookings for eating.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

This small guest house is like staying in your own luxuriosly appointed home. Everything is immaculate and nothing is too much trouble for the new manager. The beach and lagoon are within walking distance as are a range of small restaurants and shops. The area is absolutely safe and walking back at night is no problem. There is a nature reserve very close by with opportunities for walking, bird watching and wild life spotting. We also stayed here in August when the wild flower display was stunning. If you are just wanting to relax there are loungers or sofas from which to soak up the sun and admire the spectacular views.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowlandManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

I was anxious to see what At the Rocks had to offer us after reading some of the reviews. However, we were more than pleasantly surprised. The innkeeper was all business until I cracked a few jokes and she realized that she could relax around us. After that, she went out of her way to make sure we had any information we needed, extra towels, entertainment, etc. She recommended some great local eats (as requested) and breakfast was quite filling.

My favourite part was the view of Langebaan from the jacuzzi tub (complete with bubble bath). I was able to see the ocean, the beach and the turtles sunning themselves on The Rock in the nature preserve just behind At The Rocks.

We were not on top of the beaches, but it was walkable, if we wanted to. At least for a stroll.

The bathroom was very luxurious. I agree that the shampoo was a bit cheap, but I didn't stay there for the toiletries...the views more than made up for it.

I would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarniRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
0.7 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.4 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#6 of 6 in Langebaan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
#3 of 10 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrison's House
Harrison's House
#1 of 32 in Langebaan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Rocks

Property: At The Rocks
Address: 65 Tortilis Crescent | Myburgh Park, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Rocks 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your At The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At The Rocks Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing