We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visitor”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Olot, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Timothy D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visitor”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent accommodation with great amenities. Very helpful owner. Highly recommend this apartment for short and long stays in Olot. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a very practical house. It was a great place for a family of 4 to stay. The bikes were very handy with a cycle trail easily accessible from the house. The table tennis in the cool basement was used by our kids every day. It is located on the edge of Olot- a 5min drive from a supermarket and a 20 min walk from the town centre with lots of places to eat. Also easy access to walking trails. Our only criticism would be that it needs a few more glasses and a bread knife!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your opinion. The traveler opinions help us to continue working to improve every day. We will complete immediately the things missing from the kitchen. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepada
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5 Star House in OLOT town, Catalunya.”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found this property (house) on the Garrotxa website after I gave up hope of finding a suitable, comfortable and affordable hotel for 5 people (3 adults and two children).

When I found "El Solell de l'Avia" I was gobsmacked. It had absolutely everything you could have wished for. It has 5 bikes for the kids and adults, a full size ping ping pong table in the garage, ample parking in front of the house as well as in the garage (if required), a kids play park in front of the house, an immensely long bike and walking path also right in front of the house (used to be a railway track). The list goes on....excellent beds, fully kitted kitchen, coffee maker (with coffee capsules included), toaster, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, central heating, also had connection to WIFI (and it was excellent connectivity)... Everything is modern and in perfect condition.

You are a 15 minute stroll to the town center of Olot, and you are a short car trip to places like Besalu, Santa Pau, the Fajeda Forest, and the volcanic parks. I made the reservation directly on their website http://www.elsolelldelavia.com/#!lhabitatge/c1h9q, I contacted with the owner by email and she was great. Her service was very swift with great attention to detail, the owner was also very helpful with tips on how best to arrive. The owner was waiting for us on our arrival and explained everything really well.

What more would someone want from a great weekend away. For work and travel I have always stayed in hotels but, after this experience I will definitely stay more in private accommodation especially when traveling with my family. I have seen the light!!
Very affordable and great accommodation and ticked ALL the boxes for us.

Can highly recommend this place to families up to five people.

Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eloi11
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Ha sido un placer atenderos. Gracias por tu opinión
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalepo
Tarragona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M
Barcelona, Cataluña, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La zona y el buen estado de la casa
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing