We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Perla
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Els Amolls Habitacions(Olot)(Great Value!)
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Blanc(Olot)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cal Sastre Hotel(Santa Pau)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
25
57
33
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
57
33
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for one nightwalking holidaybasecyclingfridgebathwine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We've spent one night here, it is a right hotel with clean rooms. Not very cheap but everything was just ok. Heating system is a bit too high to sleep. Furniture has nothing special but enough to sleep well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Una_gran_viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERLOT78, Gerente at Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your comments, they are very helpful for us. We hope that you come back again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Just spent a very agreeable four nights in this hotel. The hotel is family run, spotlessly clean and and very friendly. Prices at the bar are good and the restaurant do a really good menu of the day at lunchtime. These are important as the hotel is situated just outside of Olot and the walk into town not so pretty although there are other hotels to eat nearby.

The area of la Garrotxa is very pretty and good for walking through forested areas. The hotel recommended a guided trip of the volcanoes in the area – which was a great 5 hour walk and well worth it.

A big bonus is the new open air swimming pool which is about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. It has 3 pools including one for children and one for infants and is surrounded by a wooded area with a great bar and café. It’s a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Room Tip: I you’re arriving in Olot at the coach station do take a taxi to the hotel (7E). Request a room with a view - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERLOT78, Gerente at Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your information and comments about the hotel and the area. We try to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We hope that you come back again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

La Perla was our base for 4 days on a bicycle tour around Catalonia. Olot is in a scenery landscape with old volcanoes, high mountains and farmland. Great place for adventures on bike. La Perla hotel is both a 2-star hotel and 3-star appartements. We stayed in an appartement with separate bedroom. Possible to prepare your own meals, although we had all ours in the restaurant which was ok when you oversee the terrible noise when many people are speaking. Food was varied and good, wine at very reasonable prices. Friendly staff. As an extra bonus we got the big Fiesta of Olot with great entertainment on the town square. So look out for first weekend of september (or around that time).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We spent only one night at the hotel. the room is nice and comfortable, the reception service need some improvement....
The hotel is quite avarege- nothing to write home about.
One remark- Hertz GPS (ever lost) could not find the hotel, so it took us more then two hours to arrive at the hotel, and we had almost no time to see the town. the recepionist was very impatient on the phone and didn't help nor did he gave us the correct directions and/or correct address.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews