We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this amazing place!”

La Barra d'en Regue
Ranked #19 of 112 Restaurants in Olot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 26, 2018

We had to ask around on the street for a restaurant in sleepy Olot. A woman from a catering spot worked with us but couldn’t quite remember the name. We searched and got to a somewhat dismal block off a lovely square, then we found this tiny restaurant. Locals were there, with seemingly no tourists (but us). The owner’s wife, the friendliest person in the world, came to us and translated and described the entire menu.
The food was fresh and simple and superb! Cod and a fabulous calamari. We were made to feel like family. As we left, getting some touristic recommendations, she gave us a card and said, “That’s my husband’s number. Call anytime if you need anything at all!” We wished we lived there so we could go back often!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanS1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

It's hard to tell. Good food in Spain is always amazing. But this is good. 20 euro per person for an amazing lunch! Best beer and wine!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank joele809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Honestly simple but refined cooking. Based on uncompromising quality of local and well selected raw materials from elsewhere in Spain. Very good wine list and suggestions.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Piet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

It's a cozy small restaurant near the old town.
Great quality food with really tasty recipes. I Enjoy every single time that I eat there.
It is true that sometimes there is not much space and you must eat at the bar, however it is part of the charm.
The prices are not cheap but quality is really good.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank santic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

They offer good tapas, but overpriced, the value for money is not good. The space is so narrow, that you don't feel comfortably seated. The service is not attentive. So altought the food is tasty, the overall experience eating there is not recomendable

Date of visit: August 2014
4  Thank Nuria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Barra d'en Regue also viewed

Olot, Province of Girona
Olot, Province of Girona
 
Olot, Province of Girona
Olot, Province of Girona
 
Olot, Province of Girona
 

Been to La Barra d'en Regue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing