We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable rooms”
Review of Hotel Borrell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Borrell
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Olot
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here one night before touring the volcanoes near Olot. Found the reception friendly and efficient, room was recently renovated and spotless. WiFi good.

Located close to the old town for restaurants and for the hike up Montsacopa volcano.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixContinents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

5 minutes away from Plaça Catalunya, 10 minutes from the church and pedestrian streets. Nice, clean and comfy rooms. Good value for money. The staff was very helpful. There is a little private car park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westford
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Nice place to stay if you need to sleep in Olot. Right in the center of town. Rooms are clean, good beds and nice staff. Our room was stuffy though because air didn't work. Fixing it in the morning wasn't a good solution as we are leaving, but I'd still recommend this nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I just cannot agree with the previous review, that is NOT my experience of Borrell and this is my third stay. Accordingly, you would be well advised to rely on my review.
I have never had any problems here at all.
They have: very good off street parking, great staff, and very good service:
They: know the local area and answered all our questions.
asked if we wanted additional serves or something else at breakfast.
they called cabs on at least 3 occasions ( nada/free)
they have bus timetable info on tap.
room spotless, cleaned every day....
There is also a very nice/ efficient ( English Speaking) Catalan lady (young) on reception.
It is an excellent place to stay. I have been to Spain 15 times I know a BIT.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalanvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

The one clerk at the front desk was rude and the accommodations were not worth the price. I was charged double for my room and breakfast, which I did not have. You'd think with such a small lodging place, they could keep better track of the charges. I was in Olot for a wedding at Les Cols and all the guests stayed in each of the other Olot hotels/hostels. The few other options in Olot are all much better.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LA_tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olot
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#6 of 6 in Olot
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Olot
Hotel Riu Olot
#3 of 6 in Olot
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Can Blanc
Can Blanc
#2 of 6 in Olot
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Els Amolls Habitacions
5.1 mi away
Cal Sastre Hotel
Cal Sastre Hotel
#1 of 1 in Santa Pau
176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Cols Pavellons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borrell

Property: Hotel Borrell
Address: Notari Nonet Escubos 8, 17800, Olot, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Olot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Olot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Borrell 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Borrell Spain/Olot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing