We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Joan Despi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staying here currently and we are very pleased with the frinedly staff who speak good English. Only 30 mins on tram to centre of Barcelona. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced with free wifi. Breakfast selection is good. We ate dinner in hotel last night and it was very nice and not too expensive. There is not much in the way of shops or other restaurants close by so if you want a party this is not the place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments! We hope you will come back soon in Barcelona in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 877 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

A nice hotel with great staff, happy to help and could speak good English. Helped with places we wanted to visit on maps and close to the tram station.
Breakfast was a good verity and fresh. Had to pay for wi fi. Rooms were clean and had a good sleep. Unfortunately was to many children around and on the PCs

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rod_gillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent personalized attention on check-in. Complete advise on how to travel within the city & guidance to visit important tourist places.
Children enjoyed the computers / connectivity in the reception area, everyone was very friendly, very good family atmosphere.
View from Hotel rooms was excellent. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ArunR379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Sorry, I may not be spelling Ms. Perla's name correctly... she's of petit built and has stylish short hair that's of a dark shade of brown. She has helped us tremendously by accomodating 2 of our large cargo traveling bags while we drive across Spain to Portugal. Mere Words can't thank her enough, but I wish the management will take note of her high service standards that comes from her good heart. She even remembered us when we return :D the sense of warmth is touching.

The rest of your service staff is also wonderful, they strive to answer our queries at best, and when in doubt, they checked around with their colleagues.

Thank you San Joan Despi for wrapping our holiday up so beautifully.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Angelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spending two night at this hotel. The room and bathroom was clean. Based on the hotel rate, i'd said it's value for money. There is cute family area (for kids to play around) and computer can be used at ground floor lobby area. The fresh green apple that presented at the lobby waiting area make me feel fresh and personally i like this decor very much (even though i don't eat green apple)

We took private excursion to visit Monastery of Montserrat to see the Black Madonna and had done a lots of shopping at Barcelona. For me, the location is still acceptable.

One negative point was their breakfast arrangement. It wasn't be arranged properly as u can see from the photo. The serving staff merely look not dedicated. Moreover it was quite noisy & crowded morning. Therefore it made the whole dining experience as if you are having your coffee & croissant at a canteen. Except this point, the overall staying in this hotel was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I choose this hotel for my family for three nights. We were cruising out but wanted to see a little of the city. For this hotel to be across the street from a hospital it was very quite. The staff was very friendly and also told us how to get around and great places to eat. The staff was always happy to see us as we came and went. The rooms were not small. My kids really enjoyed themselves. The Wi-Fi was great they had games in the lobby for the kids to play.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank THATTRAVELFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is located just outside the edges of Barcelona. Nearest convenient transport is the tram a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Staff on check in were gorgeous and friendly. Spoke clear and fluent english. Patient for a group that had plenty of children in tow. Kids love their play area with x-box foot ball game and other toys.

Parking was a bit pricey but safe. Rooms were big and toilets had bath tubs and clean. Not much views but the view from room 710 to the motorway was good enough for me. Airtight windows prevented any noise from coming in.

Lobby and toilets were clean. Pub lent me some small plates and spoons for kid's tea biscuits, very considerate, thank you. Had wanted to try their bar area but were too exhausted and rooms too comfy to make it downstairs once we were in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan Despi
Hesperia Sant Joan
#214 of 515 in Barcelona
914 reviews
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,216 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#177 of 515 in Barcelona
3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel St Joan Despi
#3 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
81 reviews
NH Porta Barcelona
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
507 reviews
NH Barcelona Sant Just
#1 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi

Address: Carrer de la TV3, 2, 08970 Sant Joan Despi, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Joan Despi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Joan Despi
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 161 airconditioned and soundproofed rooms. Located next to the AP2 B23 motorway, 3 km outside of Barcelona and the Avenida Diagonal, it is easily accessible on the T3 tram line (at Sant Marti de l Erm) and on bus routes 78 and 157 as well being just 15 km from the airport. The hotel features the Claravia restaurant, a bar, meeting rooms, play area for children, outdoor swimming pool, a terrace area, private parking and WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi Hotel Sant Joan Despi
Novotel Sant Joan Despi
Sant Joan Despi Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing