We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat(El Prat de Llobregat)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
$162
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$147
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
$83
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
$148
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$136
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Fira Suites(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FrontAir Congress(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,377)
Filter reviews
2,377 results
Traveler rating
500
989
477
231
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
989
477
231
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleoutdoor poolthe buslas ramblasshuttle serviceeuros per personbarcelona airportbusiness parklong flightmodern hotelcruise terminalearly morning flightrental carlate arrivalbar and restauranttapasthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,070 - 1,075 of 2,377 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

What a lovely stay we had at this hotel. From the first moment we walked into the reception area -( with a sky-lit domed roof making it unique and beautiful, ) and met our first of many friendly and helpful reception staff, we felt so comfortable and at home. A glass lift took us up to a beautiful room - spacious with wood effect flooring and a nice warm temperature for a chilly winter evening in January. The bed was luxuriously large and the bed linen very high quality - something that makes a difference. The bathroom had a quartz- topped double sink unit and there was a very good shower.
We have to mention the lovely smiley and ever helpful staff: thankyou so much to Conchi Santos (front office manager); Nina Aguero (on front desk), iulia, (waitress) and last but not least, Yamila, (chef) who made me the best pancakes I've ever eaten for breakfast. So... onto the food; the breakfast was incredible as there was everything you could ever wish for and more, hot and cold as well as local too, such as the Iberian ham and salamis. The hot food stayed hot or was cooked to order and brought to the table. (Fresh orange juice and a very good museli and lots of dried and fresh fruit and seeds for anyone looking for a healthy breakfast). I loved the eggs; the yolks were so rich. For the English there was good bacon. It was a wonderful start to the day each time we ate there.. All this made for incredible value for money for what we paid for this hotel, with a true 5 star service.. What makes the biggest difference we find is the staff; their attitude, and every member of staff here had a fantastic attitude - always approachable, friendly, and hard workers ready to help and do whatever needed at the time.
What I didn't expect either was the lovely view of the mountains from our room ( the front of the hotel ) and also how well it worked out to be in a quiet location away from the noise of the city yet within easy reach of it too. we used the shuttle service to get into the main area of the city (the Ramblas) as well as to and from the airport. It was on time and an excellent way to save on taxi fares. We travelled with Ryanair so arrived in at terminal 2. Most flights get in at terminal 1. If you are travelling with Ryanair do make sure you have the hotel phone number with you on hand when you arrive as you need to phone them at reception to request the shuttle service; they understandably only provide the shuttle to this terminal as needed. It's not a problem as it's only a 10 minute wait.
I have to add that after we had left we realised that we'd left a pair of sunglasses in the room; however all it took was one phone call and the glasses were sent on to us immediately. Not only did we receive them in the post very quickly, but to our surprise there was a small gift included too!- how lovely - shows how lucky this hotel is to have such staff.
When I first saw the reviews here on T.A. I was not sure what to expect of this hotel and feared an overly modern sort of impersonal experience but was very happily proved wrong and I would definitely recommend this hotel highly to tourists and business travellers alike.

Room Tip: lovely views of the mountains from the front and side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear bee06,

Greetings from Barcelona! We kindly contact you in order thank you for the gret review you posted on TripAdvisor. All the staff is so happy while reading it, this will help us to keep on motivating ourselves, and to continue improving our services.

We do appreciate your words, and any kind of suggestions or further additional comments would be more than welcome.

Please feel free to contact us if you ever decide to come back to our city.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is basically a five star hotel, with five star service. The room was excellent, could not fault it, and the bed comfortable. The location, close to the terminals by a three per hour hotel shuttle is great from transit passengers. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet, and food and room service top rate. But the hotel went beyond anything expected. For example... my partner had eaten something that had seriously disagreed with him in Norway, and after losing everything he had eaten in the last two or three days, was feeling more than a little fragile. We checked what was best to eat, and I went down to the restaurant, which was empty. A waiter came to help, and when I explained the problem, and that we needed some food that would be easy to digest, he said 'Well, how about vegetable soup with rice and chicken, and some camomile tea?'. That was exactly what I had just seen recommended on the Net a moment before - the young man was totally on the ball, knew exactly what was needed, and had it in the room within ten minutes. Later, when I needed to buy a remedy to make the onward journey with a shaky stomach a little less likely to cause embarrassment, the front desk said, 'Well there is a pharmacist in the village near here, but rather than risk getting lost, why not take the free shuttle to Terminal 1, get the medication in the pharmacy there, and pick up the bus back here from Parking G?' All this, and for only 79 Euros a night. I don't think I ever came across such wonderful value for money.

Room Tip: No tips needed. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlawrencebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear peterlawrencebaker,

Greetings from the sunny Barcelona!

We would like to thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor, your words really help us to get a perfect feed-back from your stay.

I do apologize that your partner felt a little bit sick by eating something different, and I happy that our staff did their best in order to assist you, and overall you felt like at home in our Hotel.

Please do not hesitate contacting us the next time you visit Barcelona, we will be delighted to take extra good care of you.

Thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, the rooms are very light and spacious for an airport hotel if slightly dated in the bathrooms the jacuzzi baths always have the same problem they turn the water yellow and i have brought this to the attention of the hotel on every trip but nothing has been done.in winter the ac is turned off so you can't activate it your self and cool your room as the rooms get so hot! one of my colleagues had to actually walk outside in the middle of the night in pyjamas to cool down as the room was too hot. they have to really improve in areas on this hotel. the reception staff are always very good. but if it was up to me i would not stay at this hotel as i am always having bad experiences here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tintin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear tintin84,

Thank you for writing the review of your recent stay in TripAdvisor, we appreciate to know your point of view of the hotel from the experience that you had.

Let me please detail you that the hotel actually had a problem with the main water supply tank, which has been replaced recently in order to avoid this kind of problems with the water. This kind of maintenance work has to be done several times during a hotel life time, we do apologize for the inconveniences caused.

In winter season the hotel put in place a saving-energy plan in order to partly switch off the cold air in the rooms, due to the low temperatures that are obviously outside the hotel, and let only switched on the warm-hot air. Since we started receiving a few complaints, the Management stopped this saving-energy plan and fully switched on again the cold air. We do also apologize for the bad experience this caused to you and your colleagues.

We hope to see you again in a near future, we will be delighted to assist you personally and we hope to meet your expectations.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Perfect hotel! We stayed there due to an overnight flight connection in Barcelona, and we couldn't have made a better choice. The hotel is pretty close to BCN Airport, with free shuttle service running continuously with a nice and spacious van. The room is fantastic, modern and with nice amenities and very comfortable beds. The property is all very clean and beautiful. The hotel has a nice restaurant, and the breakfast buffet is great. All the staff was very welcoming and polite, specially the front desk agent who received us, Marina, if I'm not mistaken. Besides all this, the rates are pretty attractive. In conclusion, we have nothing negative to talk about the hotel. It is surely a terrific option for who needs a comfortable stay within less than 10 minutes from the airport. Would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Lucas P,

En nombre de todo el personal del hotel le agradecemos el tiempo dedicado a escribir su valoración de la estancia en nuestro establecimiento. Sus comentarios nos ayudan a motivar y a la vez a mejorar nuestros servicios. Alina está muy contenta por su especial felicitación, es un ejemplo para el resto de compañeros.

Si en alguna ocasión desea regresar a Barcelona, estaremos encantados de volver a servirle.

Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a very nice and cozy hotel. It has a shuttle which runs every 20 minutes. The room was very nice, it was big, comfortable, and clean. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There are no eating options around, so we had dinner at the hotel and the food was very good as well. They also provide transportation to the city. However, you need to let them know ahead of time. The last. pick up from the city is at 7:15 pm and they are on time. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014
Google Translation

Dear jannette1,

Queremos agradecerle su valoración tan positiva acerca de los servicios recibidos en nuestro hotel, es una motivación para todo el personal y el hotel puede seguir mejorando en la dirección adecuada.

Esperamos poder volver a atenderle en una futura ocasión.

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews