We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bed bugs”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I only stayed at the hotel to be able to start my business trip by car early in the morning. The only facility I needed in the hotel was a bed.
As soon I entered the bed I was eaten by 'bugs'. I had bites all over my body.
My first and my last stay at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerranBAH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Good afternoon Mr. Robbert Z.

Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding your stay at the Barcelona Airport Hotel. I can tell you that we take any bad review extremely serious.

I can assure you the Barcelona Airport Hotel, does not have bedbugs. Our management and Housekeeping staff are both trained and educated in detecting the signs of bed bugs and we are vigilant in our efforts to keeping the hotel free of bugs.

I would like to add that no other guests before or since your stay have had any similar complaints. We can assure you, and all our tripadvisor readers that there were no prior or post complaints of bedbugs in our property.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions and/or concerns.
Again thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Best regards,

Ferran Simón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    877
    410
    198
    137
See reviews for
467
781
179
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for a few days after our cruise. Staff was very helpful. Room service and food was excellent. The hotel was a little far from downtown but it was very quite because of the office park environment it was in. We used the bus stop across room the hotel so getting around was not hard at all. No real dinning options for eating late other than the hotel. Love the room. You can open the windows and let some fresh air in. The only thing on TV in the English language was a snooker competition. Great hotel I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiemyshoe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent accommodations. We arrived from our cruise 6 hours before normal checking and were welcomed with open arms. Free coffee, free shuttle to and from the city center and free airport shuttles. Excellent price!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed for one night before a cruise. The hotel had nice rooms and shuttles that went to the airport and to town . The only complaint was when I checked in they gave me a copy of the hotel information in Spanish since they didn't have any English fortunately I could understand it with my limited Spanish. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and started early. A great selection of food ,coffee and juices to get my jetlagged self off to a great start.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stay a few days and hotel is nice... room found to be a little small and more likely a 3star hotel room.. internet connection was expensive and parking was complimentary and safe.. staff was great!
I've visited Europe dozens of time and you can expect the star rating no always to be accurate even when booking by trusted sites in USA

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOUSAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel offers clean, straightforward lodging for a reasonable price. It is conveniently located near the airport. A big plus is the free shuttle transfer to/from airport, which ran frequently and seamlessly, .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The Barcelona Airport Hotel is a swell choice for holiday-makers flying in to embark on a cruise. Shuttles take one from the airport to the hotel in less than 10 minutes, and from the hotel to the Cruise Centre (€9) or town in just half an hour. Public buses from town back to the hotel may take almost an hour.
We were awed by the funky exterior of the hotel and equally impressed with the glass lift to our contemporary-styled room.
Checking in and out can be a breeze if there isn't a crowd arriving at the same time. The very helpful concierge is willing to offer advice and give directions from Barcelona sights to travelling to the French border.
A complimentary tea/coffee bar is provided at the stylish lobby where one can connect to free wifi (which can be slow at times).
The breakfast buffet is adequately varied.
A perfect point of departure for our cruise!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylinSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,101 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Property: BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing