We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PAID FOR SAME ROOM TWICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
CANADA
Level Contributor
1 review
“PAID FOR SAME ROOM TWICE”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

stayed at BAH to connect to flight next morning had previously booked through their agent and paid with credit card. upon departure no record of booking could be found, so paid for the nights accommodation and food, plus taxes. Seems we have been charged twice for the same night- phoned from Canada and was told revenue dept was closed as "George" was on lunch - which was siesta time - was given email crediditos@jorsu.com to ask for refund. Phoned to make sure this was correct told something totally different and to phone "Marco" at the Revenue dept between 8am and 11.30am - so will give this a go and hope that this resolves my issue. The hotel itself and staff were good for our one night stay - all speak English very well as my Spanish is limited.

Room Tip: room 446 is above the front entrance and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABBAA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    864
    402
    195
    135
See reviews for
464
763
178
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the BAH for a night during a stopover and was very impressed with the room. I was given a room by the Elite side of the hotel and the room was absolutely spacious with a huge bed and all the necessities needed. The downstairs bar is lovely and they do have a nice selection of wines. The breakfast was also very good, a different variety from the usual bacon, eggs, cold cuts, pastries and bagels as well as pancakes and churros. Overall, really enjoyed my short stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Recently stayed at the Barcelona Airport Hotel prior to a cruise from Barcelona. Easy transfer from the airport on the complimentary shuttle bus. Rooms were very clean and no signs of wear an tear , Hotel check in staff were excellent and very accomodating and informative. Enjoyed a good nights sleep. Huge selection of hot and cold food at the breakfast buffet. 9 Euro transfer from the hotel to the cruise port in the hotel shuttle bus. Very relaxing way to start or end a cruise. Will be using the BAH again should I sail from Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borgcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great choice for business or leisure travel! Shuttle to airport and cruise ships. Very clean and comfortable. Very good food and affordable. Very nice food shops across the street for light lunches.
The staff is very accommodating and very pleasant
A great choice!
Bill L.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lanwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here twice during a two week period. Our first experience was very good. The shuttle service worked well for us both ways (only 8 mins to a/p), the hotel reception staff were friendly and generally spoke decent English and accommodated a very early check-in for us. The room was quiet, large and comfortable with a modern European feel and the tapas bar offered good dishes and wine at reasonable prices for this kind of location.

It has to be noted that the location only works well for the airport proximity and the quiet - there's nothing else in the area except office buildings. The breakfast offered by the hotel was a buffet for which they were charging 19.5 Euros per person (!).

There were a few signs of sloppy maintenance, like minor problems with the sidewalking out back and our minibar was empty with the door hanging a bit askew.

The only other issue we had was that on our second stay the hotel was full. They had no idea how to cope with this; the front desk was swamped, the computers seemed to be going down all the time, and the shuttles were completely confused. Give yourself plenty of time to catch that flight if this place is full.

Room Tip: The rooms furthest from the elevator are REALLY far from it. If you have a mobility problem, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

They offer airport shuttle which is great since we were just staying for one night and this saved us the taxi fare, the driver was a little rude but not that bad, they just have to be a little more careful with handling the bags. The rooms were great, great size, comfortable bed and very spacious bathroom we had a lovely stay and a great breakfast. They also offer a city shuttle that you have to book as soon as you get to the hotel to save your space in the shuttle (do it as you arrive because they are usually full !! ) and they also have a shuttle to return to the hotel which we didn't use as we wanted to stay longer in the city.
Overall a great hotel, a few details like the roof decoration in the lobby is a little damaged but there is absolutely no regrets of choosing this hotel, nice, comfortable, clean, and efficient staff. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if its just for one night (proximity to the airport, far from the city)
Of course I didn't use the hotel for lunch or dinner so I cannot rate on the experience of the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giny011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We needed to get to the Barcelona airport for a morning flight and wanted a hotel that was close. This hotel offered a free shuttle and was very close. The system worked out well and we were at the airport in plenty of time for the flight.

I booked the hotel several months in advance as soon as we knew our schedule. We ended up in the "elite zone" which I did not anticipate but the rate included breakfast and snacks in the lounge in the evening.

The lounge was empty but we had a bottle of wine we brought from our cruise ship. A waitress brought in wine glasses, after we requested them, and we enjoyed the snacks and enjoyed our bottle of wine in the quite setting of the lounge. It was comfortable, the cakes, cookies, etc. were plentiful and made for a good bite to eat while waiting for the restaurant to open.

Dinner was in the hotel restaurant. This being Spain, it opened at 7 PM. It was a buffet and was about 20 Euros. The food was good (not as good as the cruise ship but still good). It included choices of chicken, pasta, veal, etc. along with salad and a variety of bread and included a bottle of mineral water. With the American dollar falling in value as we continue to provide another $85 billion or so each month to prop up the weak economy and expanding welfare programs, the meal was more expensive than we would have experienced in the States. But, all in all, it was a good meal and very enjoyable.

The room was modern with a large king bed that was very comfortable. I had a converter to use the internet, which came free with our room since we were in the "elite zone" and the internet connection worked well.

The room was a little cramped for two people but, by making sure suitcases were put up and the desk chair was pushed under the desk, it worked well.

The side tables and desk had a unique curve that looks like Scandinavian furniture. It was stylish but, without making sure your items are in the right location, change, keys, etc would end up rolling on to the floor.

An innovation that may be common in Europe but unknown to me was a requirement to insert a key into a slot on the wall to activate the lights. That took some investigation and thought to figure out but, after that, the stay was comfortable.

The wake-up call we had requested was on time and we got a decent night's sleep at a reasonable price. So, while the hotel lacks the panache of some of the hotels downtown, it met our needs very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Property: BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing