We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Breakfast Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Due to one Night to spend near Barcelona Airport, we gone there and it was ok there, so nothing special, but for one Night it was sufficient. There have been a good Breakfast Service. The Hotel have been very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipe33Groove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy that our service accomplished your espectations along your stay at our Hotel.
We hope to see you soon!!

frank Ferrer. GRS. FOM (A). CM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a Businesstrip to Barcelona. As it already have been recommended to me from other Businesspartners, i did went into this Hotel and i can say, that it was a good Choice. It have a nice and cosy Design - i liked it. Top friendly Service there. Staff did speak good english and also they gave me few good Recommendation for some typical Restaurants in that Area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alangreen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
I have read your comments referring to our Hotel and I would like to thank you for them. We are more than happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much, specially being a recomendation, and we will be delighted if you ever come back to this wonderful city and choose us again as your Hotel. You can find us at Facebook!!
Best regards and see you soon at Barcelona Airport Hotel.

Frank Ferrer. Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just a one-nighter but a very pleasant experience. Very convenient for the airport. Good meeting rooms (very black!). Nice unusual bedrooms (very white), and a fantastic roof top garden. Excellent service throughout.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is no longer a Renaissance property. They provide complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport as well as to/from Las Ramblas, and the Cruise Port. This service is the primary reason I continue to stay at this hotel when in Barcelona. The staff is wonderful; Concierge (Xavi) always has the best recommendations for dinner. The only negative about the hotel is the wi-fi service. The provider is well below industry standards. Signal is spotty. On every stay at the hotel, I've experienced major difficulty and had to call the provider to resolve issues with multiple devices (iPad, iPhone, laptop) logging on to same account. The hotel needs to contract another vendor. Otherwise, it's a great hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a main road, I think you will not hear noise from the street nor the airport. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic comments and I can assure you that we will take serious note of what you state referring to Wifi. I wish this matter is solved next time you come and stay with us.
Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. GRS. FOM (A). CM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were small but well laid out and the place was very clean. it was also practically empty...shuttle service to the airport was on time and the breakfast, included in the rate, was very good and varied. would stay again if i needed to be at airport early

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mingroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments!! See you soon at Barcelona Airport Hotel, and at our Facebook.

Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. GRS. Barcelona Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip to Barcelona in October 2012.

When I checked in, I was advised that I was was booked into an "accessible" room which meant the bathroom was set up for wheelchair users. Normally this isn't a problem, but the lay out of the bathroom meant the only shower was completely open - making it impossible to contain the flow of water.

I assume the room above me was the same - when I returned from breakfast on the first morning there was water coming through the ceiling from the the room above. I was able to change rooms later that day.

After that it was perfectly okay - actually quite a nice setting with no noise from the airport. There was (I think) a cactus garden outside and a pool beyond that. The fittings were pretty modern and the room comfortable.

I would probably award 4 stars for the hotel, but a poor experience in the first 24 hours reduces the score to 3.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
I appreciate your comments, they are a help!! I am very sorry for the inconveniences at the begining of your stay and I celebrate everything was finally ok! We will work to avoid those mistakes, I can assure you that.
Again, thank you very much for your understanding and help,
Best regards,

Frank Ferrer. GRS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is good for short stays especially if you are travelling on business or are in transit. The rooms are comfortable, service efficient and food above average. They have a frequent shuttle service to and from the airport and buses to the city stop just opposite the hotel making getting around very convenient. Take note that apart from the basics, most other things like television and internet are charged extra.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cracklingembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your good marks!! We wish you the best from Barcelona Airport Hotel.

Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. GRS. Barcelona Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
0.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,199 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing