We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad at all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not bad at all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were small but well laid out and the place was very clean. it was also practically empty...shuttle service to the airport was on time and the breakfast, included in the rate, was very good and varied. would stay again if i needed to be at airport early

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mingroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments!! See you soon at Barcelona Airport Hotel, and at our Facebook.

Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. GRS. Barcelona Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    819
    387
    186
    126
See reviews for
447
721
171
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Putney, London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip to Barcelona in October 2012.

When I checked in, I was advised that I was was booked into an "accessible" room which meant the bathroom was set up for wheelchair users. Normally this isn't a problem, but the lay out of the bathroom meant the only shower was completely open - making it impossible to contain the flow of water.

I assume the room above me was the same - when I returned from breakfast on the first morning there was water coming through the ceiling from the the room above. I was able to change rooms later that day.

After that it was perfectly okay - actually quite a nice setting with no noise from the airport. There was (I think) a cactus garden outside and a pool beyond that. The fittings were pretty modern and the room comfortable.

I would probably award 4 stars for the hotel, but a poor experience in the first 24 hours reduces the score to 3.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your comments, they are a help!! I am very sorry for the inconveniences at the begining of your stay and I celebrate everything was finally ok! We will work to avoid those mistakes, I can assure you that.
Again, thank you very much for your understanding and help,
Best regards,

Frank Ferrer. GRS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is good for short stays especially if you are travelling on business or are in transit. The rooms are comfortable, service efficient and food above average. They have a frequent shuttle service to and from the airport and buses to the city stop just opposite the hotel making getting around very convenient. Take note that apart from the basics, most other things like television and internet are charged extra.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cracklingembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your good marks!! We wish you the best from Barcelona Airport Hotel.

Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. GRS. Barcelona Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

If location its not your main concern then this is a very good place to stay. Very good services, clean public area, room and breakfast. The hotel its quite unique, its typical Barcelona hotel style that try to be different from others : )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a pretty good airport hotel. Rooms were reasonable size and bedding lovely and white and clean. The breakfast is fabulous and we had a while before our flight so sat and just ate and ate and drank coffee! I would definitely choose this as an airport hotel in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-ferrand, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

What else could I say : Perfect.
I am gold member and stayed in the executive section, so I can not say for the rest but I stayed several times and it was always very good.
Staff is always very nice, rooms are OK, breakfast is excellent, location perfect to and from the airport; by shuttle bus or by car. And if you have a car, locaction is good to Barcelona too.

Room Tip: Take an executive room on upper floor or on ground floor next to the lounge to be just next to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gl0be_Tr0tter_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Public Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! This encourages us to go on working as hard to make of our guests stay a great experience. We will be pleased to receive you again at Barcelona Airport Hotel. See our Facebook if you wish.
Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. GRS, FOM (A). Barcelona Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City-California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Barcelona Airport Hotel is a typical airport hotel which is close in proximity to BCN. Rooms and staff are accommodating and yet not overly efficient. On the up side, they do provide a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, although only during specific time periods. If your schedule does not work with there shuttle schedule, a taxi will cost a flat fee of 20E, plus luggage and airport fee's in each direction for a less than 5 minute transfer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtisanJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, they are a great help for us to improve. We will work very hard to change the mistakes and get better. We hope to see you soon at our Hotel.
Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. Guest Relations Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Property: BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing