We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A beautiful hotel with some helpful staff and convenient access to the airport - BUT - We flew from Granada to Barcelona, immediately called the hotel for shuttle service and were informed that the bus would pick us up in 20 minutes. One hour later we gave up and, with another couple, hired a taxi to the hotel. The staff offered no explanation or apology. I hate to pick on this hotel but the bath tub was ripe with black mould around the edges and the drains would not drain.The breakfast is not included and the stratospheric price is not clearly posted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused along your stay at our Hotel.
I have already informed our Operations Manager about your helpful comments related to our shuttle service and other matters. I can tell you that we take serious note of them, and we are already working so that those mistakes and misunderstandings donot occur anymore.
I repeat my thankfulnes for your help and understanding. I promise you that if you come to Barcelona this matters will be solved for a wonderful stay with us.
Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. Guest Relations Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    877
    410
    198
    137
See reviews for
467
781
179
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you're flying into Barcelona Airport on EasyJet, you'll arrive at Terminal Two. The Renaissance Barcelona does run a complimentary shuttle service, but after waiting in the shuttle area for half an hour, gave up and took a taxi as the hotel is quite close by. Surprise: there's a minimum 20 euro charge for all taxis from the airport (regardless of distance), but we were so tired that we put up with it.
On arrival the friendly and helpful woman at the check-in explained that the shuttle only stops at Terminal Two if you phone and ask. Fair enough, I guess. She obligingly bumped us up to a room in the executive area, which helped make up for the taxi hassle. It was after 11pm when we arrived, but she informed us that one of the restaurants was still open. So we went looking for it, but no, all five of the hotel's restaurants and lounges had apparently closed, or were at least unmanned, even though the posted hours were till 1am. Some sort of problem? The woman on the front desk was mystified, and apologised. We never found out why they were shut, but as the hotel is out in a business park there were no restaurants nearby, and we were starved so wound up ordering from room service which (as always in a decent hotel) was a bit steep.
But we got a good, quiet night's sleep, all the staff we were dealt with were scrupulously polite and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the hotel was well appointed. I'd come back again to stay, but only if I flew in earlier, and sorted out transport in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppleAndBlackberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here following a cruise for the convenience to the airport. The hotel was nice, what you would typically expect of a Marriott with clean, comfortable rooms. Our room was a pretty decent size, with plenty of room for our suitcases. We used the hotel's free shuttle to downtown, which was convenient. We also used the airport shuttle in the morning, and that was nice as well - on time and super easy. The people at the front desk were very helpful in answering questions that they probably get asked hundreds of times a day, and didn't seem annoyed to be doing so! The pool was very funky, wish we had more time to use it while we were there. There are fountains and built in loungers in the pool, and lots of places to sit and relax after a long day of sightseeing. We ate dinner at the restaurant, but it was just ok. I would have preferred to go elsewhere, but my husband was tired so we stayed in. The food was fine, just nothing to rave about. The service in the restaurant was actually probably better than most service we received in Barcelona, as I'm sure they are used to catering towards a more impatient American clientele! I'd recommend staying here if you need to get to the airport early; otherwise, it's probably much more convenient to stay closer to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssmall23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here following a 10 day cruise from Monte Carlo to Barcelona. Our only flight options after leaving the ship were too tight, so we opted for one night at a hotel, catching the morning flight the following day. They will pick you up at the cruise pier for 10 euros per person if you pre-arrange through the Concierge. The hotel was able to get us into a room early (we arrived at the hotel around 11 AM). Dinner in their restaurant was great. We had a great night's rest, and took their complimentary airport shuttle in the morning. Very low stress and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnTravelingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a late arrival time in Spain so opted to stay at an airport hotel and then set off early the next day. Not quite an airport hotel, but rather a 10 minute mini bus ride. Quick-ish check in, 3 parties before us and one seemed to take forever. Pleasant and friendly staff for check in who let our son practice his Spanish in asking for the room etc.

Quirky curved design and hidden bedroom doors that blend in to the walls make for something to remember. Good sized rooms, our sons had a shower whilst ours had a bath and over bath shower. Typical Marriott massive bed and very comfy for a good nights sleep after a long day travelling.

The shower in our room was too powerful for the bracket and kept being forced up and spraying water onto the floor. Ended up having to hold it.

Good selection at breakfast but could have done with someone offering or explaining re the tea/coffee rather than us having to hunt about and find on a tale me t to the entrance to the kitchen.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RussellERennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at the Renaissance twice in a week. We arrived by car from France and were testy to say the least, but the door man calmed us down and allowed us to check in and leave the car at the side of the hotel as we were going to then take the car back to the airport. The hotel itself is functional as you expect from an airport hotel. It looks pretty tired, the corridor carpets are all stained and look dirty. The first night our ac didn't work properly so we had an uncomfortable night, but the second night it was fine. I think there must be a plumbing issue as on both nights we were aware of a dreadful drain smell.We had dinner in the hotel which was adequate. the evening of the first night. Second night we arrived late and so just had a snack. Breakfast was a nice buffet spread each time. We would stay there again, but think there are issues with staff, drains and decoration.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very good airport hotel that serves up a great buffet breakfast, but we found the dinner menu very limited especially as there is nowhere else to eat within miles. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep for an airport hotel where people leave at all hours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Public Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, they are a great help!
We will try to improve our dinner menu as you recommend us to do and next time you come to our Hotel I hope you enjoy a lot our Mediterranean Restaurant called "La Sal".
We hope to see you soon at our Hotel and have a great experience in our beautiful clty too.
Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. Guest Relations Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,101 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Property: BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing